Hi Professors of Medicine,
Am in big health problem, for like 4 years now my calf muscles have been feeling funny at night,I have to wake up and stretch my legs especially after every 4 hours
They are fatigued and strained at night,but when I exercise by stretching my legs I feel okay and immediately get back to sleep.
I have also noted that my both 2 knee joints keep on making that funny sound Kakakakaka, like a malnutrition Freshian Cow, or un-greased wheelbarrow.
This mostly happens when am sited down then I raise up.
My day entails being in a Matatu like 3 hours per day commuting from home to Kibarua
I work in an 8am-5pm job which just sitting in an office.
I drink about 3 litres of water a day
If am not in the office,my work entails traveling and walking long distance supervising Mjengo projects in funny terrains
On average I walk like 2km daily
All my shoes have a relatively small/moderate/normal heel
At Campus, I used to play volleyball which entailed a lot of jumping,stretching.
At my early 20s (19-22 yrs) I worked in a supermarket, as shop Assistant I used to stand for over 12-14 hours(You all know Supermarkets don’t have seats for the shop attendants.
I get laid like 3/4 times a week
I weigh 64kgs and 168cm and my BIM is 22. THE BIG QUESTION IS WHAT IS CAUSING ALL THIS FEELING OF TIRED & STRAINED CALF MUSCLES AT NIGHT, MY GF IS GETTING AFRAID,WHY I HAVE TO WAKE UP AT NIGHT TWICE/THREE TIMES TO EXERCISE AND STRETCH MY LEGS.
Are my appeal and prayer you assist because this is stressing me & I cannot afford to visit a Distinguished Medical Consultant (Am saving on the same)
Nope, But when am tipsy once in a while am tempted to smoke say two embassy cigarettes(Which is very rare, 2018 I smoked less than 10 Cigarettes stick)
For luck of a better word.
miguu huwa INAGANDAA usiku the Calf muscle to be specific.
I don’t take lunch
I always ensure my meals has greens (Spinach,Collard greens or Cabbage)
During site visits we take Nyama Choma (Say twice a week on average)
Having problems is a normal thing in life, What matters to me is how successfully I overcome them
Is my prayer & hope you never be in such problems,mostly likely you will commit suicide
Buy a dietary supplement called KoACT. Be careful there are two types the right one spelled like above is a balanced mineral supplement that corrects your bones. The other ine called Koact is a general purpose antibiotic and will not help in situations of bone mass loss which i suspect is the prognosis in your case
Your ancestors are calling you to participate in nocturnal activities aka night running!
On a serious note, you seem to be suffering a chronic case of both electrolyte and mineral imbalance. Try taking calcium supplements, these can be obtained from any pharmacy OTC. Do also take bananas to boost your potassium levels. If this is helpful in anyway, please revisit this comment, nitakupea paybill. Sande sana.