Bwana Panadol Na Kehee Wameua Uchumi

I’m always shocked to see coasterians cheering for the old geezer whose actions have a direct bearing on thwir economy. At one point coast Kenya was experiencing localized inflation because there was too much money flowing around. Today ni msoto na mchanga na kuwika haki yetu. They totally deserve to get their land from those rich arabs but shiiiid they destroyed a golden goose

Malindi is lively.

1. Either his timing was poor OR
  2. He booked a non functioning hotel. Some foreign beach hotel owners left the country for good immediately after corona then temporarily handed over the businesses to managers as they source for a potential buyer.

Mzungu is enjoying the sun huko kwao aje siku za winter ndio tuseme nabii amefanya kasi.

Si I thought Westerners were “revenge travelling”, kwani ilikuwa chocha?

Gatheca destroyed the economy of the coastal region when he relocated the port from Mombasa to Naivasha.

Dry ports have their advantages and the move was guided by the data. If you are keen enough , you’d have noticed that the C&Fs that adopted to change survived and made good profits, the guys who said they can never work elsewhere than the coast were made to ride the flagpole. There is lots of potential in Lamu as well, I have a couple of investment options in C&F, I don’t care if they move it to KISUMU, I’ll just make it work.

Umbwa. Bottom tier reasoning of a kisii arsehole.

Wee buana heshimu Obachi Machoka.He is a legend in this country.

He was there low season, let him try Nov-Feb. But malindi iko down generally, Diani is far more interesting

Tunajua wanalalamika hakuna italians kuwauzia mkia. Shameless men lanye

It started quite a few years ago. Remember around Uhurus first term when he started ordering government workers to travel to coast? Yes around that time. It was so bad that hotels in Malindi, Diani were giving free nights or extended stay. If you booked 5 nights, toward the end they would urge you stay another 3 for 7-10k. But it was just as empty so even psych to stay wasn’t there.

Not the same as it was 10-15 years ago. Too much competition from TZ and other cheaper and well presented locations.