Buying Plot at its "Future" Sell Price

A friend of mine is buying a plot in Kamulu, neighbouring Kasarani Vocational and Technical College.
The plot is genuine, concluded after conducting two independent land searches and the title deed is available hakuna hekaya at all.

She is buying a 50m by 100m plot at 1.4M, Its accessible from two directions one near deliverance church, though there is a challenge of an ephemeral river which may flood during heavy rains the other route is through Kamulu police station (Main route).

The cost of Nduthi from Kagundo road to the plot is ksh100 and it would take over 30min walk from Kangundo road to the plot.

Ktalk billionares am aware you reside in Karen, however you perhaps know the average cost of 50 by 100 plot in this area, Its of importance to know that its in Machakos jurisdiction for administrative purposes

So are you saying or asking?

both but more importantly to know whether she can save laki mbili or is almost sufficient to do 40% of the perimeter wall

Niko na ranch 50x80 hapo 5min from joska. Ambia yua friend achungulie vizuri kabisa ju most people wanaishi kwa kiwanja ya certificate. Akiweza aulize adjacent land owner for their verification of the mother title since both will be on the same title. Sijadevelop ju im still holding a cert hadi “the last land gets subdivided”

Mimi ni jirani hapo Malaa, welcome to the Real far east of Nairobi.

That’s 2025 sale price being offered. Mwambie apunguziwe, I don’t own land there but I do sanction valuations there for clients in my line of work na FSV ya 50*100 haijawahi fetch hiyo amount ikiwa undeveloped.

Shamba iwe na title sio certificate
Tafuta greencard yake na deed plan huko lands
Shamba za izo ma areas ni za kubahatisha

What about the one below,is it worth it?
“Invest in our Bofa Phase 10 plots which are located 4 km from pwani university, 800 meters to Bofa beach and 1km from the highway.
• Ideal for immediate development with social amenities within proximity.
• Water and electricity are available.
• Proximity to Silver Palm resort, Kilifi Bay.
Size: 50*100
Price: Ksh 800,000 inclusive of the title deed transfer fee.
Deposit 50% pay balance in 6 months instalments with no interest.”

My response above was for the specific location which i have had interactions, this one looks like the ones being advertised by Maina kageni n other fm stations, why would they have installment payments and with no interest?

Anyway my blanket advise would be for some of these land transactions conduct a valuation or at least gather how much land costs in the neighbuorhood. Utafanyiwa proffessional valuation na 30-50k for 50*100 so why not if sale amounts are a million plus?

How much is valuation for a developed property. I have one I need a true value. Plus whom do you recommend, a couple would be good.

Kama ni njia ya kanjo hapo kwa mchanga haijaenda hivo past the mil, inachezea between 950-1.2M .Yes the place floods.

good point on flooding.

ni poa atembee huku time kumenyesha ndio ajue kaa plot iko place safe ama mvua ikinyesha, plot yote inafunikwa.

Anyone who buys a plot 1 km off the highway in ukambani for 1.4 millions ought to be tied to the nearest tree and whipped mercilessly. What is the Kenyan obsession with 1/8 plots in the bundus? Eti niko na plot mahali fulani. Upuss. Watu waheshimu pesa zao but to each his own.

I don’t do valuation but deal with them regularly, seen difeerent invoices for different locations n properties, for developed property it varies.
nakurushia inpoks isikae kama nafanya marketing hapa na sitalipwa:D

Tulisema Kenya land is grossly overvalued… What economic activity can be viably conducted deep in these miniature inaccessible plots with no amenities or services? So far from sources of revenue? Yenyewe there’s plenty dead capital locked in land, and seriously overpaid at that

Kenya people have been programmed in such a way that you Must have a plot somewhere.be it in a bush or a swamp it doesn’t matter.alafu its left idling.you then sleep day and night as wait to sale it after 5yrs

I strongly agree

those areas Joska, Malaa, Kamulu, Kantafu, there have witnessed a lot of development since Corona came knocking. for those who had bought earlier, at cheaper prices are laughing all the way to the bank (if they get buyers) or they have started building.
so if anyone here has a plot there and havent visited that place this year, please make a date and visit. you’ll be shocked at the progress or that someone has built-in your plot.