this is along kenyatta road sema kudungwa[ATTACH=full]27997[/ATTACH]
pole kaka, utaliju jiji
sio mimi kaka but ashalijua jiji
learn to post pics properly…
these are the things 8 4 4 should be covering. not some BS about fish farming in Japan
kids need to learn stuff about the whole world to expand their horizon…
I learned about wheat farming in the Canadian prairies. To date I have never figured out what it was all about.
there is another guy who has to think of where to source wheat to supply Pembe when Narok wheat has been devastated by quelea quelea…
si ata unge rotate hiyo pic
Wewe Kenyatta road ni kubwa be specific so that we can run and buy for speculation.
I think they key thing here is what to prioritise.
prioritizing suggests there isn’t enough time for learning stuff…but i think we lose a lot of time watching mind-numbing “serieses”…
A young man who ventures into fish farming in Mwea will know to google cage fish farming because he will have known there is such a thing done elsewhere in the world…at the basic level, education should open young minds to what goes on in the whole world around them, after all, they are citizens of a globalized world…
I agree. I’ll add that the priority that I speak of should apply to learning about your immediate surroundings and things that would tend to affect you in a more personal/immediate way.
what is the use of the whole world when even your backyard is a mystery to you?
anyway we both have our points so KICD should work something out. mbona hatukufunzwa filing tax returns for example?
personally, there is a lot of stuff i feel kids should be taught to help them negotiate through life, such as basic law and key lifeskills…
Pia we were taught of how Netherlands reclaimed land from the sea… Let him use that knowledge too.
Gazeti, tv kwani kazi zao ni za?
just do a simple poll of 19-21 y. old first years in your school to find out how many of them read a newspaper in the last one week…we make a lot of assumptions on some things…
Sio lazima uwatch/usome. Shule ni lazima. So it would make sense to put those practical applications in those text books.
Fyi am in that age bracket. I did not wait for anyone to teach me those. Read on my own