Businessmen....how do you safely move money?

Take for example a business doing agency banking, mpesa, etc with cash in hand of about 300,000 ksh.
How do you safely move the money to a bank at the end of the day after closing business?
I think carrying it personally would make one a target for criminals after a while.
Do companies like G4S and Securex do cash management for such small amounts?
How do most guys move their money from bank to business and back?

The trick is to be unpredictable. Plus 300k is a pretty small amount that will fit well in a jacket. I once had a jacket that could carry over 500k undetected. The major trick is having the cash in thousands only. The second trick is being unpredictable. You dont want employees knowing when you bank the cash, so you get in randomly and carry the cash…make it impossible to predict your next time.

Unaweka kwa socks na boxer…

Move goods… like @Sensiminia anauza kitunguu marikiti and then buys potatoes for sale in Arusha. … No forex exchange losses.

300k unaweka kwa jacket bila wasiwasi

don’t do one huge deposit at the end of the day, visit the bank more often with smaller deposits

12 Likes

Toboa jacket lining stuff the shit and go to the bank:D I remember doing this the first time niliguza doh kimanjika in nairobbery

But this is rather tedious

The only people who have a rough idea of how much you transact are employees. Sometimes it is not practical to visit the bank several times in a day. I would say your best bet is a good big jacket, good car and to be extremely unpredictable. For instance, you should wear the jacket more often, not only when you are transporting the cash. The other safety measures are obvious e.g no stops between the business and the bank.

Kabura style iko Tu sawa. Kale ka Gunia kadogo ka mahindi ya 511 chafu Kama ya chokoraa

18 Likes

This might make one even more of a target since people will see you constantly moving in and out of the bank, several times a day. Plus how much is small? 100K? 50k?

I learnt the hard way when 1.5m zilienda like a joke
most of the cash was compensated by the insurance company
but I leant the hustle is worth it

Its not my employees I’m worried about. The neighborhood I’m in has what we call usoro. The many idlers around here spend the whole day observing the goings on in the area. I wouldn’t be surprised if they can make some pretty good guesstimates of how much money is flowing around the shop. I guess unpredictability is the only card I have to play. That and maybe becoming a licensed gun holder or something…

pesa iliendaje mkubwa?

Siku moja nikiwa DTB Ka mhindi kazee kaliingia Na paper bag chafu hizi zinakuaga Na calendar. Customer care akakaonyesha teller specific. Kumbe Ni ka loyal customer. Ile pesa kalianza kutoa kwa hiyo paper bag manze wacha Tu. Ningekutana Na kenyewe street before ka deposit hata singefikiria kukapiga ngeta. Pesa zinahesabiwa Na machine grrrrrrrr…kanachomoa zingine…grrrrrrr…zingine…grrrrrr…zingine…grrrrrrr…zingine grrrrrr…zingine grrrrr. Mwisho mwisho kakavuta trouser ya jeans na kuchomoa kwa both socks…machine grrrrrr…Kakaweka paper bag kwa mfuko na kuchomoka

23 Likes

Nice vocalization. Pia mimi nataka hio machine inalia grrrrrrrr. For real, I heard it can detect counterfeit bills. Kuna mtu anajua where I can get one + price?

L

Leta hekaya mzae.

Inaitwa MSB30 machine n UV lighter Fr fake note detection…inbox if intrested will give you contacts za supplier

Now we are getting somewhere. But I’m unable to reach your inbox since you have limited who can view your profile

1. Be unpredictable
  2. Have a limit. Pesa ikifika amount fulani, peleka bank. Say 500k to 1 mil.
  3. You have to time when there is the smoothest ride to your nearest bank i.e no traffic jam. I suggest midday or early afternoons.
  4. Getting a gun may be a bad move. 90% of robberies rely on inside information. So you can be sure that they will know whether you have a gun or not before they strike. If thieves are determined to rob you and an idea that you have a gun, their first move will be to gun you down. If they are 100% sure that you are not a licensed gun holder, they will just scare you and take the cash. Bottomline is that if a criminal is determined to rob you, he will, whether you have a gun or not.

They also supply safes…and the prices are very competitive