Business Ideas: Kisafi.com

https://scontent.fnbo3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/19225335_1082926948504164_1417113265098462460_n.png?oh=6d37e4b35b20258974d54a03743b6634&oe=5A0CF2E9

This seems to be easy enough to replicate and doesn`t require much capital in terms of starting off. Just a place with adequate clean water and hanging lines, ladies to do the laundry, washing bar, detergent, scented softener and if you do the job right and on time, loyalty of customers especially now that there is water rationing and not enough time for most to do their laundry.
Seems promising enough

What is sooo unique about this idea Mr. @Gio?

Actually nothing, just easy to replicate, low startup capital and if you do a good job you have customers loyalty

Na hii ndio ujinga wakenya wako nayo!

Badala u come up with unique products, kazi ni kucopy tu, lowering charges hence providing shitty services.

Silicon valley wouldnt exist if people thought of how easy it is to replicate a business.

First there is nothing new under the sun, every idea exists in one form or another somewhere. If you can execute better, the spoils are all yours

Perhaps pia ujinga ya wakenya is always criticizing without giving other solutions, give us your unique idea Mr silicon valley

Ndio maana sijapost anything. Il post nikipata.

Sasa a whole thread is about duplicating an idea, so that we can discuss how we can cut corners? Sigh.

Why replicate an idea? Why not offer solutions and suggestions to the guy who has the balls to already go to market with the idea.? If you want to implement it yourself, why not franchise it and offer the original owner equity in the new venture?

Firstly there is nothing patentable or with a formula there needed for a franchise, it’s business execute better or someone else will.

Business is a game, played for fantastic stakes, and you’re in competition with experts. If you want to win, you have to learn to be a master of the game.
[SIZE=5]Sidney Sheldon, Master of The Game[/SIZE]

Not cut corners, but do better. It’s a business that doesn’t require much in terms of capital or specialised skill set

Many businesses in the US are franchise models for a reason. Intellectual property is one of them. There are other advantages apart from that.

Yes, when there is IP involved. Where`s the IP in the above business?

Not necessary to have IP for a franchise business:

What is IP in these:

1. Waste Management : Waste Management, Inc. - Wikipedia
  2. Hooters : Hooters - Wikipedia
  3. 7 eleven : 7-Eleven - Wikipedia

Brand. But even before they were built to be nationwide recognized brands, they had franchises. It helps the business grow.

Process and brand. How do you franchise from a startup when with about 50K you can replicate their business model. They arent that big. And also with franchise you end up giving away 20% of your revenue to the franchise holder, doesnt make financial sense

If you are too lazy to think of a new concept, by all means, copy a start up. But not just their process. Copy the brand too. Don’t call your new start up usafi.co.ke in stead of kisafi.co.ke. You know what that is called? You are right, a franchise. There will be advantages to this model. Ask the guy who was selling gas in Zimmerman how his biz collapsed.

Said it before there is nothing new under the sun, everything is an improvement Ktalk is an improvement over klist, Google was an improvement over Alta Vista, Facebook over Facemash/Friendstar. If you see an opportunity to improve in a market space, grab it

Tupe hekaya.

True Story:Paper Buncruptsy; Poor Millionaire. Hustler's Story part 1. - Hekaya - Kenya Talk

i have a dream

Mr Original Startups what do you do IRL?