Business idea..

Any villager in Nyeri who needs money [ATTACH=full]33929[/ATTACH] should walk into this supermarket and tell the owners about kitu inaitwa CCTV.

This is an additional security measure ontop of CCTV cameras

In a country considered to be the hub of IT in the region. Even without CCTV, theft can be prevented by offering great customer service.
I used to work in retail, and that was the most effective way of lose prevention.

Meaning?

Get one guy to man the cameras in the back office, i mean it’s kenya, anyone can arrest a shoplifter. When i was in retail, we couldn’t arrest them, and the company policy didn’t allow the stores to call cops on the thieves, we couldn’t even confront them.

They install cctv and sisi tv. (What you are seeing)

Oops! Meant loss prevention.

I still can grab that Arimis below those long sina taabus Ki incognito.

Of all the things in that supermarket, umeona Arimis pekee?

Hapa Kush fatso naona akinyanganywa title.

???

Many employers forget one thing: your first ‘client’ is your employee. Treat them well and pilferage will be minimal. Mistreat them and collusion with outsiders cannot be ruled out.

Sasa hao ndio robots they can let a shoplifter have a field day wagawane proceeds mbele.

ni wachamba

y’all sound very clever and advanced but you have to give it up to Kasturi Supermarkets for not laying off their staff even after the disruption in the retail biz following the entry of Naivas into the town in Dec 2014… can’t you appreciate that they even allow some to take a nap at work like the guy on the sufurias?

by the way Kasturi has CCTV…

In Kenya citizens arrest can stand in the court of law, hence any employee can apprehend a shop lift.
That’s not the case over here. Store employees can’t arrested or comfort shoplifters.
I used to work for a home improvement store, I saw folks walking out of the store with with goods worth a couple of thousands dollars.
And guess what, you flow anybody out of the store, and you bid farewell to your job.
Even in a case like that, the store wasn’t allowed to call the police.

It’s Nyeri what did u expect? Shoplifting those sides is so high CCTV haitoshi mboga. Many shining eyes ziko area ready to steal

you need to be a wee patient in your typing…

you are misinformed…but we understand…

Am baby sitting, and the baby is hyper active

Nchi gani hiyo ata kizungu nakuwa shida sikuelewi?

So anybody is free to shoplift with no consequences to face at all