Bus Driver Tells Passengers Only U.S. Citizens Can Ride

Those who think that this is a U.S. problem had better never leave their village in Kenya. This is how easy it is to turn back the clock to 1960.

[SIZE=7]Bus Driver Tells Passengers Only U.S. Citizens Can Ride As Border Patrol Agent Looks On[/SIZE]
Remember: You are not obligated to answer questions about your citizenship just to ride a bus.

By Sebastian Murdock
06/16/2018 07:32 PM

A bus driver in Maine told passengers they needed to be U.S. citizens to ride on a bus while an immigration official questioned passengers’ citizenship.

The incident happened in the city of Bangor over Memorial Day weekend, the ACLU of New Hampshire said in a video statement.

The footage shows passengers being confronted by a U.S. Customs and Border Protection agent.

“Are you folks U.S. citizens?” the CBP agent asks.

“I’m not answering that question, sir,” a man says in the video.

Later on, a bus driver for Concord Coach Lines can be heard telling passengers they need to be U.S. citizens to ride.

“Do you have to be a U.S. citizen to take this bus?” a passenger asks.

“Yes,” the bus driver responds.

“You have to be a U.S. citizen to take this bus?” the man asks again.

“I doubt that,” a woman off to the side can be heard saying.

As the ACLU points out, no one is obligated to answer questions about their citizenship just to ride a bus.

Concord Coach Lines vice president Ben Blunt told New Hampshire Public Radio that the employee misspoke.

“I think if we are remiss in anything here, it’s not doing a good enough job talking about this issue with our staff,” Blunt told the station.

“We don’t want to ask our employees ― our drivers, our ticket agents ― to be interfering with a federal officer who is lawfully doing his job,” Blunt added.

In a statement to HuffPost, CBP defended the actions of its agent.

“Enforcement actions away from the border are within the jurisdiction of the U.S. Border Patrol and performed in direct support of immediate border enforcement efforts and as a means of preventing smuggling and criminal organizations from exploiting existing transportation hubs to travel to the interior of the United States,” the statement said. “These operations at transportation hubs serve as a vital component of the U.S. Border Patrol’s national security efforts.”

The incident has come to light just days after reporters were finally allowed to view a facility in Texas holding immigrant children whom the U.S. government has separated from their parents.

This is at least the second time that Border Patrol agents have harassed people attempting to ride a bus. In January, Border Patrol agents in Florida asked Greyhound passengers for the IDs and took a woman into custody.

Greyhound officials said they are following the law by letting Border Patrol agents question their passengers. But the ACLU said Greyhound has the right and responsibility to demand a warrant for Border Patrol officers to board its buses.

It was bound to happen. But the worst of this will be in Europe. Illegal immigrants are viewed as pests wherever they are found. If you dont find a legitimate way to get to foreign land, stay put.

it’s getting worse in some of Scandinavian countries, segregation is kicking in badly, that in some places using social amenities is becoming a huge problem.
kwa uncle Sam mwafrika atatoboa poa, as long as u keep a low profile. trust me that bus driver will be out of work by Monday if he is already not out.

A driver out of work here, a security guard fired there, etc. But being accepted comes from the heart. How many drivers get fired, is inversely proportional to how much one’s acceptance is going to be forthcoming from those in the target destination, and directly proportional to how much hate one generates from the target destination.

question is ni nini inatuma watu watoke kwao waende wakakule hizi shida zote. That is the issue that should be addressed first and firemost. Because the kack of acceptance is very understandable from a certain standpoint. You cant all wake up one day and decide to leave your countries ati mtaenda kukula national cake za wengine. Keki yao imepikwa imeiva ndio mnataka ati hata nyinyi mkule… HOW NOW!!!

This is a reality. Some of those Scandinavian countries are puny. Mtakaa wapi? Angalia kama Ethiopia and Eritrea in relation to Israel, mnaenda kukaa wapi Israel? Mtatoshea wapi? Your countries are so much larger and blessed with so many more resources lakini kamtu kamoja, tuwili pale juu ndio wanatuma kila mtu ahame. The rich countries should lean on these tyrants.

In Kenya you have a guy here who is distributing the national cake to his close friends and relatives. In Mexico same story. A rich country but some racist fuckers wamekataa kuprotect minority Amerindians. Drug wars all over people running away. Should America and Canada send troops to patrol the slums of South America? That would be viewed as an act of war.

And these corrupt govts. in South America don’t give poor farmers (who are often Amerindian or black) alternatives away from growing coca thereby starving the drug trade and cartels. The Hondurus, The Bolivia, The Peru, the Colombia same old story different day.

The president of Bolivia Evo Morales is Amerindian or Meso American. First indigenous fellow to lead his nation. But the guy represents the interests of Bolivian Coca farmers and told America to go eat a dick. They won’t stop growing coca its their cultural crop that they have chewed that herb for centuries since the crazy Aztecs period. He was a former coca farmer himself and legalized coca growing once he became Rais and even kicked out the DEA. Today Bolivia is the third largest producer of coca paste for cocaine.

Coca from which cocaine is derived, a crop that has destabilized that whole South American region is the miraa of Bolivia since centuries past. Our Kenyan miraa is too potent to make a form of cocaine from.
Anyway this Bolivian guy fights for his miraa farmers tooth and nail and doesn’t give two shits if some of that miraa that is not chewed ends up outside Bolivia as cocaine. Mtu kama huyo mtamfanya aje? And he’s a beloved father of the nation against the “evil American empire.”

And he is among those fueling gang wars, by providing commodity and causing people from nearby countries to run away to the U.S. Hii cocaine inafika hadi Kenya.

I once read that the cia is the largest miraa dealer in the world.
This money is too much to make rounds without the jungus dipping in.

Rĩu nũũ ũthomaga ici ciothe?[ATTACH=full]176705[/ATTACH]

The,CIA is not clean. They use cocaine as a political tool. To contain leaders to remove leaders, to set American agenda. It was a tool that was availed to them to use. Its what was available on the ground and main source of wealth. Just like they use oil in other countries. Drugs is the oil of the Americas. But that is politics. And tgen there us leadership.

Wewe kama president of Mexico or Bolivia or Peru or Colombia you have the power to lead your nation. To make choices to make a difference. But wanaamua waonje pia. Hio pesa ya drugs ni tamu sana. The Cia will just tip you over and install the next guy and so on and so forth. Banana republic manenos.

And I would understand why Trump wants to build a wall. He is admitting what past American presidents had refused to admit : That border is too big to patrol and control.

The DEA, ATF, FBI, CIA, Customs , border patrol, local sherrifs, local police etc they are totally overwhelmed. The cartels are just too rich and powerful and growing even richer. And the immigrants are also just too many.

kila mtu akae kwao

Europe can’t win this war. It’s already too late, the browning of Europe continues.

There are legal immigrants who are both wanted and needed by the west. It is the illegals who will forever be deemed as pests.

Largest, I doubt. But they profit heavily from it. The Americans couldn’t win the war on drugs, so they used the proceeds to finance the war they could win easily: the war on terror. The regular drugs busts by the DEA are just for show

The wall doesn’t help, those guys do over 100km of tunnel and u expect them to climb a wall?

It is the brown/black immigrants not wanted be they legal or not…the west wants only white immigration so do countries like australia

but it would dent immigrant movement seriously. caves are expensive and dangerous. moja ikishikwa all the money and time that went into it inazama. Plus its easier to monitor a few caves or holes than miles of empty border range.

Something is wrong with this patco’s thinking. At the outset, the idea of the wall can only come from someone with limited intellect.

While protecting what is yours is a universal concept, one has to realize first that is not it as simple as hungry, greedy third-worlders running to eat someone’s baked cake. Not too long ago, Americans were desperate for workers from the south to come and take jobs which they thought were beneath them. Cotton fields, onion fields, etc which have fed the country for decades are worked by primarily people of Mexican origin and other minorities. 99‰ of all lawns in US suburbia are mowed by immigrants who drive around in Ford 150 trucks pulling a lawn trailer full of lawn mowers. And immigrants were encouraged to stay illegal in many cases so as to contain them when they demanded higher wages. As long as new immigrants kept coming, wages and costs could be tamed.

The turning point was the late realization that in 25 years, minorities will out-number Caucasians. The tables will turn! Guess what that means in a democracy? That’s right! - minorities take over. Migration of people is not like tap water. You cannot turn it off when the bucket is full. They will stop coming when it is more prudent to stay put. And I guarantee you that that will not happen in the next 100 years.

All of these excuses and shifting of gears is supposed to prevent that eventuality. IMHO, unless you start murdering minorities enmasse, it is inevitable that in the next 25 years, USA will be run primarily by minorities. Trump’s worst nightmare will be when they get enough of these desperate attempts to stop time, and unite. Can’t wait.

According to the Brookings Institution, the US will become minority white in 2045.

If you know the history of migration in the US, then you know that most of those who are legal (Spanish speaking) were themselves illegal. How did they become legal? Mainly through amnesty. When the population of illegal immigrants gets too high, and traditionally when the democrats are in the WH, they demarcate them by e. g. the number of years they have been in the US. As long as they have not committed egregious crimes, they become citizens (so they can vote - > politics).

A credible argument thus can be made that the US govt created the current situation itself. While you can say they have a right to change policies, you must also be cognizant that we are talking about human behavior nurtured over the last 7 or 8 decades. You can’t one day wake up and change it without running into very stiff resistence.

Plus, every single person in the US, save for indigenous Americans (Indians) was once illegal. Even today, white immigrants from Eastern Europe are not having their children separated from their parents on arrival. So there is also racial discrimination as well.

[SIZE=7]The United States’ Long History Of Separating Families Of Color[/SIZE]
The disturbing practice is as old as slavery.

The Trump administration’s policy of separating children from their families at the U.S.-Mexico border to disincentivize crossings has been slammed for its unnecessary cruelty across the political aisle.

A top Catholic cardinal called the practice “immoral” and evangelist Franklin Graham termed it “disgraceful” as Attorney General Jeff Sessions and White House press secretary Sarah Huckabee Sanders attempted to justify it by using the Bible.

But as shocking as it is to see nearly 1,500 Latino children housed in a former Walmart adorned with a sketch of President Donald Trump, it’s not the first time American leadership has endorsed the separation of families of color.

America has been a place where children are torn from the arms of their parents since the time of slavery. (Alarmingly, the Bible verse cited by Sessions, Romans 13, was also used to justify enslavement.) As soon as they were old enough to work, young black children could be sold off. In many cases, these children never saw their families again.

Later, the U.S. decided to pursue a similar approach with Native American children, sending them to government-run boarding schools en masse in the late 19th century. Col. Richard Pratt, who founded the first such school, believed the establishments would help Native Americans assimilate into Eurocentric American culture. He lived by a motto: “Kill the Indian, save the man.” The boarding schools lasted into the 20th century.

Trump’s policy, it seems, is just the latest iteration of American leaders invoking government authority to keep families of color physically apart.