Burst Ego

So today afternoon I just handed in my resignation to my immediate superior, like a boss! But…
But the reception I was met with, was nonchalant, almost aloof! To say I was shocked is an understatement, yaani nimekuwa nikilick the corner office guys’ asses.
I thought I was the employee of the year, the most hardworking, an asset and other such like endearments. Kumbe mimi ni tool tu. Ghaseer hao meff! She could at least have asked why! I had a speech ready.
Good thing is, I have a job waiting. Sasa kimbe ingekua kufutwa, I would have had the shock of my life!!?
Arakaik ab sina!

Your boss was a quadributt?
Shait.

pole…

and congratulations. Did you thank them for giving you a chance to work for them?

Unfortunately, no. I was left speechless by the turn of events. I had put this down in the letter though. Wajisomee

Araget… Matimangekiit

Sosowo weh baba!

@Motokubwa unasemaje fren?

And a quadrijoint?

They already had someone in mind to replace you before you even thot of leaving. Here in the US, most of us are not seen as Big Assets in future outlook. In fact, they consider us Equal Opportunity Assets. Your leaving is sometimes celebrated. Try going back to your last job just to catch up with “old colleagues” and see the"aloof reception".

Lakini I am in a highly competitive profession (or so I thought) kupata replacement ni ngori kidogo, ubaya nilijicommit kusaka replacement kwa barua ya resignation

Sijaelewa hapo

You know how sometimes you think of old fellow workers and pass by old job to say “hi!”?

Not a very good idea.

Hehe I know better never to do that. In fact huwa nakata ties, keep the lines cold kabisa

He he he he he he! We Kalenjinga umefanya nicheke sana bro…funny shit, he he he!

Was kinda sad yesterday! Hope uliwekelea dentures ndo ucheke vizuri :smiley: