Buda enyewe kitu inanisumbua kama mkenya ni hangover Mungu wangu hii itaniua. Nilipatana na watu wa jumbilee jana pango na hawakunifanyia kitu na nilikatazwa kuingia strip club juu walidhani sina kakitu. Manze scutty creek na bush na shash na rregend hapana machezo manze. Wacha niunde betlist sasa.
Iām very serious on this. Just Google.
It makes very interesting reading.
Iām serious. Just Google a Mr Slater and monkey selfie.
A photographerās life, livelihood, and bank account are in tatters because a monkey took a selfie with his camera and is suing him for it.
When British photographer David Slater handed over his camera to a crested black macaque in 2011, he probably didnāt think heād be on the receiving end of a lawsuit from the monkey.
The macaque took two āselfiesā with Slaterās camera
after he spent a long time teaching them to be interested enough in his equipment to take pictures of themselves.
The images went viral and regularly appear on social media, in blog posts, and memes.
However, as fun as the photos are, they have more or less ruined Slaterās life. He is now basically broke after being dragged through the courts for more than five years, and wants to give up photography forever.
Where the story began
The legal dispute began in 2012 when Wikimedia Commons uploaded Slaterās photos
as royalty free images. Slater requested the website either pay for the photos or remove them. Wikimedia Commons refused. The site said Slater owned no copyright due to the monkey pressing the shutter itself.
Slater told BBC News in 2014 that he lost out on a huge amount of revenue on the photo as a result.
āI made Ā£2,000 [for that picture] in the first year after it was taken,ā he said. āAfter it went on Wikipedia all interest in buying it went. Itās hard to put a figure on it but I reckon Iāve lost Ā£10,000 or more in income. Itās killing my business.ā
To make matters worse,
animal rights activists Peta also got involved in 2015
, and said all proceeds from the photos should benefit the monkey. A court in San Francisco disagreed in 2016, and ruled in Slaterās favour that copyright protection could not be applied to the animal.
However, this meant that there was legally no copyright licence on the photographs at all, and the pictures remain in the public domain.
This still wasnāt good enough for Peta, which challenged the ruling last year, saying that the monkey - which they named Naruto - was the author of the works āin every practical (and definitional) sense.ā The group appealed to the ninth circuit court of appeals, which heard oral arguments last week.
āHad the monkey selfies been made by a human using Slaterās unattended camera, that human would undisputedly be declared the author and copyright owner of the photographs,ā Peta said in appeal papers. āNothing in the Copyright Act limits its application to human authors⦠protection under the Copyright Act does not depend on the humanity of the author, but on the originality of the work itself.ā
http://www.businessinsider.com/david-slater-the-photographer-in-the-monkey-selfie-court-case-is-broke-2017-7?IR=T
[ATTACH=full]119172[/ATTACH]
I see this story excites you lakini itās too long to read. Wacha nitaisoma siasa zikipungua. Asante
@inzhener otmetka methinks you are busyā¦
[ATTACH=full]119183[/ATTACH]
Do you know the story behind your avatar?
That Monkey actually took a selfie and the the Camera owner tried to claim ownership of the image rights. The case is in court has almost bankrupted the guyā¦
Matamushi yako rafiki wacha tu but he may not understand what you did.
Yeah mi hiyo monkey ilinunua simu na plot twist ilikuwa kenyan nilidhani munakam kuleta games