Brookside lays off half of its staff in Uganda

JSKS ameanza kumaliza Gibleys 1 kimpango via ssebo.

https://twitter.com/cobbo3/status/1679945833255411714?s=20

Truth be told mahali popote “mkenya” wa kawaida anapoteza Kazi it’s a big loss to the gaffment…it means more available men for maandamano…even though that tick minded neo colonialist family pays peanut salaries to most of their employees saa i sio wakati ya kuongeza joblessness Kenya ati ju ya revenge

I hope no Kenyan farmers will be affected though.

Read again, slowly. ‘staff in Uganda’.

Why do you think i quoted mkenya it’s for slow thinkers like you whatever happens to a company branch is bound to affect the main branch which is in ruiru Kenya umeshika ama unataka drawing sasa

Cut your nose to spite the face what message does that send to other corporate titans

That is why one should stash their cash in Switzerland or panama or buy apartment blocks in London, New York etc coz opening factories to help mwafrika is just useless.

Ignore hio Masai.Masai hawajuangi kitu apart from kuchunga ng’ombe na kupewa ile kitu namesa mwensake (with all due respect)

yenyewe wewe ni maasai tuu

I am surprised that Brookside Uganda was exporting 75% of its milk to Kenya. Though hakuna shida coz we are a common east african market and other milk companies from uganda like Lato and Daima do also export to Kenya. We also get eggs from UG.

If they export 70% of their production to Kenya, perhaps the denial of an export permit would stand to benefit the local farmer?
I also thought majority of their employees in Ug are Ugandans?
In west Africa, the dairy industry has totally collapsed due to cheap imports from the European union.
One family’s greed must be brought to a natural end.

Ug was benefitting local farmers and locals at the expense of kenyans.
Kenya milk producer producers have gone up

I partly agree on the greed part because brookside has never in my eyes been a solution to the dairy farmers in Kenya…a company which is touted to be the largest pasteurizer but kukinyesha kidogo maziwa ikuwe mingi wanapea farmers quotas

Uganda is Kenya’s biggest export market. So we want to export but dont want to import from them?

Gathecha lazima atii

We are ready to import but not from konyagi

Sawa basi nunua Lato milk and eggs imported from UG.

Good. I will . Siwezi pea konyagi pesa aongeze kwa matrillioni zake

I always laugh at this statement "siwezi ongezea kenyarras utajiri"Wakenya hutumia na kuongezea iyo familia pesa bila kujua…that’s what being that rich means esp in vumbistan economy

I refuse to do it intentionally. Watumie ukora kunifrisk mapeni lakini siwapatii nikiona