British Parliamentary Democracy

Someone mentioned Margaret Thatcher somewhere and I went on a hunt for her videos
Well, the British parliament has to be the best when you look at how they run their business. They produce material more entertaining than lots of Hollywood crap while at the same time knocking down items off the house business with ease and valor.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rv5t6rC6yvg

And life can get interesting when you have a British guy on your case

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SJzRa7HWVqs

Hahaha what an iron woman she was!

She was a neocolonialist pig.

She was,

But still, you have to admire those parliament sessions she had! Always a step ahead of everyone else. Nowonder she controlled african countries the way she did. We had stupid dumb and uneducated leaders as africa…na akikutana na kizungu kama hio anatii haraka sana!

They are witty, I give them that.

Those parliamentary sessions are something else. Alafu the parliament is usually smaller and people tend to be much closer to each other. Their Sweeps and RKOs are mostly verbal. I can imagine our polarizing politicians sharing such space.

I wish She had met one Emilio Mwai wa Kibaki.

the Ugandan parliament is a good example for ‘space’ matters.

We had smart and educated leaders as Kenya…ndio maana tumefika mahali tuko. We are waay ahead of other African countries. West and central africa ndio walikuwa wajinga kabisa

they sit on a bench.

Did you see Theresa May’s speech when she first became PM? Too bad things have only gone downhill from then for her

Weka link!

She is a racist hateful pig. vvv unpopular even within her own party. Amechengwa na Brexit manenos kabisa. Amekalia kiti moto tu sana. The only person who could have taken the Country places is Dave Miliband. His greedy bro messed it all up for Labour. Anyway I cannot stand the Tories so I have nothing good to say about them.:frowning:

Ni gani country UK ama brittain na london ni capital city ya wapi exactly? Na capital city ya england ni gani??? Mimi hizo area hutambua Amsterdam pekee yake!

Please google wacha uvivu:)…it would take me all day to explain it to you and it will save me from chapiaring you a thesis. Amsterdam is the capital city of the Netherlands one of the EU member states. Nada to do with the United Kingdom. I gotta agree with you it is a great place, the Dutch are great people, v friendly but to survive huko comfortably lazima you have to learn Dutch although most do speak English.

Nasi you make your dream real by visiting???there are lots of Kenyans there mainly Jengs ama you talk nicely to your Jubilee friend aku host.

Margaret Hilda Thatcher and her American counterpart Ronald Reagan are duo that led to creation of billionaires overnight and increasing the number of poor people by shrinking the middle-class

. They pushed for privatisation of many organisations that were controlled by their governments. Then through IMF and World Bank they pushed the SAPs on the developing countries. History is not kind to her.

I like the final prime minister question time, when they are biding farewell to an outgoing PM, they enjoy the moments and at the end of the day its a no hard fellings, no machungu moments, they realize its just a job that has to be passed on at the end of the leader’t time.

Halafu project funds zikiletwa, they micro manage mpaka kubuild infrastructure inakuwa very costly.

Thatcher: “No No No This lady’s not for turning!!! No No No No No.”
Privatises almost all public companies goes on to shout “No No No No No”(ad infinitum)