Brethren hizi vitu huwa mnaamini mimi sijui niseme nini

2 Kings 4:32-35
[32]When Elisha came into the house, behold the lad was dead and laid on his bed.
[33]So he entered and shut the door behind them both and prayed to the Lord.
[34]And he went up and lay on the child, and put his mouth on his mouth and his eyes on his eyes and his hands on his hands, and he stretched himself on him; and the flesh of the child became warm.
[35]Then he returned and walked in the house once back and forth, and went up and stretched himself on him; and the lad sneezed seven times and the lad opened his eyes.

Soma bible Tue same way tulikuwa tunasoma ile kitabu ya Abunuasi; for entertainment and pastime purposes only.

The Prophets knew a thing or two from their interactions with the Elohim(Gods), these Gods were scientists who had specialized in various fields, such as Genetic engineering, Aviation, metrology, Civil Engineering …
Anyways what does it take to bring a man back to life ? Hii ni mambo ya stima, hapa kuna mtu ya KPLC ama KenGen ?

Have you considered that Elisha, a scientist par excellence but a conman still, might have invented the early defibrillator which he hid under his clothes thus administering a shock to the boy which jump started him?

‘He told everyone to leave the room’. This is common in the bible when a major miracle is been performed, even Jesus pulled it.

I had not considered this, what I was more concerned with is how the author obtained this information seeing that there were only 2 people in the room, Elisha and the dead boy. Ama Elisha aliwachapia hekaya after kufanya his miracle.

As I postulated, Elisha, being a conman and a narcist, lazima ndio alipeana hekaya of course embellishing it to glorify himuselefu. He conveniently leaves out details of his scientific invention in order to create a larger than life image of himself.

@messiahette don’t you think this (whatever Elisha was doing) sounds like a pagan ritual? laying himself on a dead body, kissing it, locking eyes with it and stretching it? Like wtf is going on here?! Is this some kind of resurrection ritual?

Hehe okay but how did Elisha obtain a defibrillator thousands of years before they were invented? Where did he get electricity?

Kuna madoggy huwa zinasema they discovered Mt. Kenya. Is that to say that okuyus wenye walikuwa wanaishi hapo hawakuwa wanaiona? Elisha had the prototype which he cunningly was testing on people bila hao kujua. The later day defibrillators were just improvements on his invention and design. Are you aware kuna some crafty pastors who are strapping their bodies with tasers zenye wanatumia kuangusha watu kwa makanisa yao ya kiroho?

:D:D:D kwenda! Acha ufala

Nilikwambia ogopa sana hutu tumtu twa masuti haziwatoshi poa.

There’s nothing new under the sun , the technology of yesteryear may have superceded what we have today, it doesn’t make any sense that the ancient society, advanced so much in civil engineering, building Pyramids and other wonders, while dragging behind in these other fields.
Anyways, Elisha was a discipline of Elijah.

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Elisha%23:~:text%3DIn%2520the%2520biblical%2520narrative%252C%2520he,as%2520many%2520miracles%2520as%2520Elijah.&ved=2ahUKEwi_j_uetuX9AhVDlWoFHYmwB5EQFnoECBIQBQ&usg=AOvVaw1w_-X5mWalCSBmh6jN2mOx

In the biblical narrative, he is a disciple and protégé of Elijah, and after Elijah was taken up in a whirlwind, Elisha received a double portion of his power and he was accepted as the leader of the sons of the prophets. Elisha then went on to perform twice as many miracles as Elijah.

All the Knowledge Elisha had was handed down to him by Elijah. His protege was in constant contact with the Gods.

This verse really messed me up back that time. I was in class three I believe and kama venye @magreb amesema apo juu, I actually read the bible as a story book from Genesis tu Revelation within two weeks. Of coourse there are some books that didnt make sense to me so I skipped them. To be specific, the last few books in Old Testament and the last few books in New Testament.

I don’t know what that’s about but I believe in God’s prophet Elisha, and I’m amazed by the faith of the Shunammite woman.

Didn’t you know that the Egyptians had electricity and geometry and science and architecture locked up thousands of years ago… Go beyond the miseducation you were fed and you’ll discover this world is fascinating

This sets me thinking about the pyramids: how did the builders cut those huge blocks of stone with crude tools, move and fit them in perfect symmetry, without electric power and cranes? Who can explain that? It seems as though there is a huge trove of knowledge previously available which was used, but is now hidden from us. Kuna udanganyifu fulani kwenye historia

Boss, there is a game called Assassin’s Creed Origins. It is based in 49 BCE… it recreates ancient Egypt, the pyramids, temples, sculptures, arenas, mpaka the great library of Alexandria iko, the light house pia …yiote. Mpaka Cleopatra and Julius Caesar story yao iko. One of the best games i’ve played in my life. Tafuta.

I’ll look for it