BREAKING :Tullow Suspends Oil Trucking in Kenya. British Oil Major Cites Worried About Losses in Delay’s

[SIZE=5][FONT=times new roman]Tullow Suspends Oil Trucking in Kenya. British Oil Major Cites Worries About Losses in Delay’s[/FONT]
[FONT=times new roman]
written by David Goldman

July 25, 2018
[/FONT][/SIZE]

[SIZE=5][FONT=times new roman]https://www.capitalfm.co.ke/news/files/2012/04/NGAMIA-1-OIL-1.jpg[/FONT][/SIZE]
[SIZE=5][FONT=times new roman]British Oil Company, Tullow Oil, announced it has stopped trucking oil from its Kenyan fields on Wednesday. According to Chief Executive Paul McDade, Tullow Oil has stopped works on its Kenyan oil fields and it’s trucking operations to move the crude to the Port of Mombasa due to security concerns.

The local people used the oil trucking operations as leverage to demonstrate to the Government of Kenya that the security situation on the ground had to improve. However, Tullow expects to be back in operations again once the security on the ground improves. The company said they expect to be back in operations again and the trucks moving in near future.
In early June 2018, Tullow began the transfer of stored crude oil to Mombasa, by road. The EOPS would transport oil produced from injection and production testing at the Ngamia and Amosing fields and the scheme will build up to ~2,000 bopd gross production. Tullow entered Kenya in 2010, after signing agreements with Africa Oil and Centric Energy to gain a 50% operated interest in five onshore licences. Tullow currently has a 50% interest in Blocks 10BA, 10BB, 12A, 13T & 100% in Block 12B.

The UK petroleum explorer Tullow revealed in July plans to drill 300 oil wells in Turkana Kenya, the same area where it’s currently trucking crude from. The London-based companypaid government of Sh64.6 million in license fees and infrastructure improvement payments in 2017. The Ngamia-1 exploration well in Kenya marked the start of a significant programme of drilling activities across the acreage. In 2012, the Ngamia-1 well successfully encountered over 200 metres of net oil pay, the second East Africa onshore tertiary rift basin opened by Tullow. This has since been followed by further exploration success in the South Lokichar Basin at the Amosing, Twiga, Etuko, Ekales-1, Agete, Ewoi, Ekunyuk, Etom, Erut and Emekuya oil accumulations.[/FONT][/SIZE]

What happened to crimes of economic sabotage that Muthamaki threatened when launching

The best course of action.

If residents can be easily incited let the oil remain in the ground. Better we go and try and develop the offshore oilfields…

Si hii ngamia ifungwe watu wakule chenye walikuwa wanakula before, chieth!!!

Tullow imefungia locals maji. Getting interesting by the day.
Is this what is called a Mexican standoff?
Tullow
Locals
Gava.
One will suffer na sio tullow or gava.
Keep it MMNN

what do you mean they expect losses? They are not making any profit. They produce a meagre 2000 barrels per day. For comparrison, Nigeria losses 250,000 barrels a day! Their losses is over 100 times our daily production. Umefi

@Mjuaji mjua you remember we talked this last year ? I mentioned it jokingly . Curse of oil

Instead of handling the matter with the weight it demands Uhuru aliamua kuita watu shetani shenji na wajinga

@Mrs Shosho waitwa

I came running MM thinking it is a new clip. If Mjuaji is posting this old clip even though I love it to death, I am out. Ama I am missing something like a new stand off? after all you have told me some people like me are generally slow…kikikiki

Context matam. Nilikuwa najibu @Abba

MM tagged me so I ran. If there is nothing more to add to that spat then all good.

Hiyo oil ibaki kwa ground. Extracting oil at the current prices afadhali tullow counts their losses and goes to drill elsewhere.

Nothing to see here, just like their stubborn South Sudanese cousins, they will learn the very hard way before they wake up

That’s good to hear. No shithole African country should be allowed to explore oil because all it leads to is conflict.

What is so hard kuweka usalama Turkana? security forces were kiling unarmed civilians juzi tu just for exercising their God given rights to demonstrate. Others were not even demonstrating like the babies who were killed. Serikali iwajibike!

hehe same old story. foreign companies and countries stealing poor country’s minerals, goverment and officials getting kickbacks, and local residents fighting. kama mwafrika hawezi weka machine zake za kutoa oil and kurefine acha ikae. thats the best approach instead of creating problems like nigeria has. nigerian gocernment has completely ignored the people because it has oil. the more the oil, the less important people are.

niliwaambia juzi hii sio maji ya ndakaini. Inaitwa BLACK GOLD. Kila mtu anajua ni mfano wa dhahabu and its true value hata yule hajasoma. Hata hiyo offshore unasema si ucheze nayo uone Mombasa ikijiondoa Kenya ati maji ni yao.

Unless gathecha seats down with those Turkanas and pours money there like the Emir in Qatar or Kuwait does ile kudanganya macho… sioni akitoa hio mafuta huko, ever. Yaani uwaoneshe you mean well, either ukuwe unawapatia in cash ama ulete maji, stima, jobs in oil… maisha mzuri yaani, sioni akitoboa. Itakuwa stress. Hata ajenge pipeline watakamua. Hata Norway advanced society huwa wanapewa yao ya mafuta ndio watulie. Mkubwa anajua they can turn into wild murderous vikings in an instant.

Africans are the kindest, softest, dumbest spirits on earth. The reason the Arab king or ruler can’t fuck around with natural resources is simply because he knows his fellow Arab though well dressed and well educated is a complete mad man! The same with wazungus. A Norwegian is just a step away from dusting his great grandpas old sword. Na ujue ni wakubwa kama manguruwe physically.

Mwafrika pekee ndio ana take bullshit from his leader. Ati NYS… ni sawa kuleni, Mungu anawaona. Health scandal kuleni tu, afadhali nyinyi. Try that shit in France Mr. president. Just try. Wewe jaribu.

Ama hata pale South Korea kwa Mr. yellow man. Ama hata Japan where they say, “once a katana has been unsheathed or drawn it must taste blood!”

Only government can claim offshore deposits counties don’t have jurisdiction because the ocean is a barrier they cannot claim. They can use it for fishing etc. but they cannot claim it. Will people walk on water to go protest an oil rig far away from land?

The solution i wrote about in a thread I created is to set up a Turkana Permanent Fund that will help address the residents short term and long term issues. Greed with cause nothing more than bloodshed they should learn from there South Sudanese brethren.