Breaking : Parliament Dissolution!

:D:D Maraga anapenda startling headlines sana…I wonder how he seeped through the cracks to such an impactful post, the dynasts must be kissing their teeth at the moment

How do you change constitution without senate and parliament. Anything they do after today until this decision runs its full course is null and void.

Parliament could have tried to solve the problem but instead they kept on solving non existent problems like BBI and security law

The constitution can always be amended.

I wouldn’t trust the same generation both of the makers and also the leaders who spearheaded it, to be the ones to amend it… the damn thing is only 10yrs old and hasn’t led to any nationwide crisis… Not that we should engineer one now…
At least let the next generation of voters and leaders amend it.
These clamours of amendments is how we mutilated our independence constitution starting only 3yrs after independence until we ended up with the monstrosity that it became by the mid 80s…
We should resist such clamours and protect the constitution’s integrity by all means for at least another 5 or so election cycles before tweeking it…

Watu wanafaa watumie @Ubongo kidogo bunge halivunjwi kamwe

You must be an Ojinga. The good for nothing MPs were duly elected - including the cows in Parliament. In fact, the 2/3 requirements is pushing us to have good for nothing nominated MPs like Milicent Omanga

shida ya Kenyans ni kuwachia politicians kuwa somea everything ,hii kitu iko kwa constitution, 6 petitions were filled since 2018, for the cj to act as the constitution says, cj in 2019 invited both speakers and ag on part of the government to advise way forward, the ag ignored,several occasions to respond.
the cj had to act and advise as per constitution, if the ag had responded, he should have simply say the clauses should be removed from the constitution via an act of parliament, instead we have the most useless ag, today am sure he will issue a 30-page pressor criticizing maraga instead of advising way forward.

Solve the problem how again? Duale Bill was defeated not even once. How can you solve what is unimplementable?

That is their job. they should have found ways of doing it

simple, jubilee had the majority in parliament since 2013, they could have amended that section if they wanted, even after handshake, uhuru still controlled a big chunk, but instead they kept playing with time, numerous times uhuru has came out to support the rule, but implementation has been zero, even during the debates ,parliament was hardly half
vile ali force security bill, ange force mps to repeal that section, it’s virtually can’t be implemented.

What if it’s uhuru’s move to tame parliament?

Uhuru made the mistake of inflating the perceived value of the office of the deputy president.

Now Kenyans think that being deputy president is like being co-president because of the way Uhuru and Ruto were always together in the first term even wearing the same ties and shit

Is there corruption in brothels?

Gathoni wa mucaara

Enyewe nimeharibia brothels jina

[ATTACH=full]325822[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]325823[/ATTACH]
Chief Justice David Maraga in his office and President Uhuru Kenyatta (in suit) inspects a guard of honour at Moi Barracks Eldoret on Thursday.

“I have noted that several female soldiers completed their training alongside their male counterparts. This demonstrates that my administration is working to empower the womenfolk…It is another manifestation that we strive to ensure equal opportunity for all. It is important that these women while working alongside men, find meaning and purpose for their work.”

President Uhuru Kenyatta breaking his silence over the contentious issue of women empowerment in Kenya, a few days after Chief Justice David Maraga advised him to dissolve the Parliament. While addressing the military during the passing out parade for recruits at the Moi Barracks in Eldoret County, on Thursday, September 24, The Head of State refuted the allegations and insisted that his administration was fully focused on empowering women.

On Wednesday, September 23, Orange Democratic Movement leader Raila Odinga, urged the President to consult widely before making a decision on the dissolution of Parliament. Odinga admitted that the advisory placed the country and the people of Kenya in a precarious constitutional and political situation that required careful deliberation before any action was taken.