BREAKING NOW-COURT HALTS THE PRINTING OF PRESIDENTIAL

hehe…some decisions are just wierd. But hii ni Kenya. IEBC ifanye mambo…sisi hatuna haja na mass action…

Date is not cast in stone. It will be postponed by a month. Or we conduct others, then presidential tufanye December.

Hata nashangaa their lawyers are shafting them intentionally ama from yaliyo ndwele sipite to constituency tallying…the only win wamekua nayo tu ni ile ya manual transmission and they had to rely on parliament…head of legal dept need to get their act together

Hii kitu tuhesabu bano style kama Gambia ama vipi senior elders.

The court has ruled that Naswa erred by presenting newspaper cuttings of Al Ghurair relationship with State House and declared that newspaper cuttings aren’t admissible as evidence.
But seriously, this Naswa can’t be serious, they take newspaper cuttings of the gutter press Star newspaper to court as evidence?

Alghurai can still print Jubilee T-shirts and caps ama namna gani my friend?

Si tukeep tu debate neutral just looking at the law aspect and implications only without sideshows…

12 Likes

Maragoli eskariot afadhali ulinyonga makende wasaliti wapungue .

Following keenly

So why print the others?

When did he despute?

I think the combination of the two

Cheloba and chebukati are both senior counsels.

You are an intellectual dwarf who cannot handle an intelligent discussion fanya hivi chukua hio sycophancy yako na tribal bigotry and shove it into your anus umbwa wewe…

17 Likes

Al ghurair will still print those ballot papers anyway. Watch this space.

Why can’t De LA rue print the ballots? After all they print money, which every is trying to earn.

They only halted for presidential ballots, printing for other ballots to go on…

If NASA call for demonstrations / mass action you say follow the law! If we follow the law you cry as well! Talk of shifting goal posts!

Its very difficult to argue against something entrenched in the constitution. No matter how sharp of a lawyer you are. Just like Trump’s travel ban that was upheld by the 9-judge SCOTUS with a unanimous ruling.

Ofcourse they can, but hio itapingwa ushangae…

I don’t understand why IEBC keeps flouting the law. It was meant to consult the presidential candidates in the process and the law also required them to involve the public. IEBC instead chose to single source without consulting stakeholders so they cannot really blame anyone but themselves.
http://mobile.nation.co.ke/news/High-Court-nullifies-presidential-poll-ballot-tender/1950946-4005238-km02nj/index.html