Breaking News: Sportpesa

Ati Sportpesa wamefanya nini to Ingwe na Kogalo?

Online betting firm SportPesa on Tuesday afternoon suspended its sponsorship for Kenyan Premier League giants Gor Mahia and AFC Leopards due to hooliganism.

Speaking during a press briefing at a Nairobi hotel on Tuesday, SportPesa CEO Ronald Karauri said the firm will withhold its sponsorship for the two clubs until they will be convinced the two teams have done enough to clamp hooliganism.

More to follow…

Luhyas were always a calm and sensible people.
Now they are on to beating up referees and match officials.
He who associates with a witch ends up practising withcraft.

Kitu kidogo sana …Sirkal na mashemeji will hold countrywide demonstrations against sportspesa and demand for the resignation of the sportspesa leadership

11 Likes

Insert babuon’s voice.
Na wakicheza hii Sportspesa itakuwa ni chama.

Wait and see some crybabies will associate this with a certain political outfit ati “Wanataka kumaliza watu wetu”

That’s the way to go!!

I support this move. Those players who attacked the ref should get a 20 match ban each and the clubs should be fined 1m each for failing to control their players.

Odds of this happening?

UPUSSS , THESE ARMENIAN MAFIA OWNED SPORTPESA NEEDS US WE DONT NEED THEM

not likely to happen but the refs were also too soft on the players,they should have run to the cops and then brandish red cards to the players.

It’s not fair to withhold sponsorship to these two community clubs that basically depend on well-wishers and other like minded donors.This move is likely to affect even those players who know nothing about hooliganism yet depend on football as their only source of income.Severe penalties like stadium bans,player bans and docking of points should instead be meted out by FKF and KPL !!

If the clubs cannot contain their fans then it becomes everyone’s problem. Remember sponsoring a club is advertising and no one wants to be associated with such hooliganism.

A Gor goal keeper was caught on camera, a week ago assaulting an official, no action was taken against him.

I wonder and still wonder, if EPL, La Liga and Bundesliga can feel the pain of rare poor officiating and still go on with the game, why cant our “beloved” :confused: hehe teams do the same. They should show professionalism in the way they conduct their behavior on and off the pitch. This lack of morals have affected even our very own Harambee Stars players. If we don’t deal with hooliganism in football, our good intentions of watching the beautiful game will all be in vain. No wonder most Kenyans want to watch the European leagues rather than support our very own. Probability of paying a ticket only for running battles with GSU and inhaling teargas are high with every Kogalo or Ingwe matches. The time i will ever feel comfortable watching a local football match with my son ndio nitarudi uwanjani otherwise let me only watch them from the screens with my beloved Jameson