Am happy Uhuru has stood firm.
Walimu warudi shule ama waresign…wakwende!
Am happy Uhuru has stood firm.
Walimu warudi shule ama waresign…wakwende!
An avacado doesn’t fall far from the muguna ngiti
Makei…premature strike…wakwende
Teacher want to be higher that equivalent grades in other public departments .
Recycled
TSC: How many days are there in a year?
TEACHER: 365 days and sometimes 366.
TSC :How many hours make up a day?
TEACHER: 24Hours.
TSC : How long do u work in a day?
TEACHER : 8am to 5pm (i.e 8 hours a day.)
TSC: So, what fraction of the day do u work in
hours?
TEACHER: 8/24i.e 1/3 (one third).
TSC :This is nice of u! what is 1/3rd of 366 days?
TEACHER:122 (1/3 x 366=122 days)
TSC : Do u come to work on weekends?
TEACHER : No sir.
TSC:How many days are there in a year that are
weekends?
TEACHER: 52 Saturdays and 52 Sundays
equals to 104 days.
TSC : Thanks for that. If u remove 104
days from122 days. how many days do u
now have?
TEACHER: 18 days.
TSC : We do give u at
least 2 weeks leave every year. Now
remove that
14 days from the 18 days left. How many
days do u have remaining?
TEACHER: 4 days.
TSC:Do u work on Jamuhuri day?
TEACHER: No sir!
TSC:Do u come to work on madaraka Day?
TEACHER:No sir!
TSC : So how many days r left?
TEACHER:2 days Sir!
TSC: Did u come to work on new Years Day?
TEACHER: No sir!
TSC : So how many days r left?
TRACHER: 1 day sir!
TSC: Do u work on Id ul fitr?
TEACHER: No Sir!
TSC:So how many days are left?
TEACHER: None Sir!
TSC : So what r u claiming? There was Easter,
christmas e.t.c What
do you say about that?
TEACHER: I have understood, Sir. I did not realise
that I was
stealing the tax’s payers money all these days.
BUT POLICE OFFICERS WORK ROUND THE CLOCK THE WHOLE
YEAR SIR.
TSC: Now you are talking. What exactly do you want?
TEACHER: Pay Police sir.
Very poor reasoning there…Infact, that is extremely poor reasoning.!
I totally see your point.
My mom was a teacher but after working in the Private and/or self Employed sectors,i think that teachers are taking all other Tax-Payers for a Ride.
Get on with your jobs,stop whinging about it because No matter how much pressure you have to deal with,you have almost 4 months out of the year to sit at home and do Fuck all!
Meanwhile,the rest of us tax payers get 28 to 30 days out of the year from work and its no days off if you are self employed!
You teachers are guranteed a Pension yet we that work for ourselves to pay your salaries aint!
Get over yourselves Teachers and go back to doing what we pay you to Do!
The moment we as Kenyans start appreciating Teachers ( si wote tulianza shule ata bila kujua kuandika majina zetu, hatujui ku count , kusoma and all because of the teachers!) , medical practitioners ( tukiwa wagonjwa tunakimbia hosi yet they get peanuts and our brothers in arms… Yet we expect them to protect us! SMH!
Some arguments make me wish I had a huge palm
to cover my face.
As it’s been said, the police, teachers and docs/nurses are the backbones of any nation. We can’t do without them, yet we pay them peanuts.
All y’all with your English, we all got here by passing through a teacher’s hands… reading, writing,…get yo own kids and try teaching them and learn how hard it is
ION, that speech was time wasting, quickly drafted and unintelligently read. You never compare yourself to loser nations. And we have seen what you did there mister…insinuating the government ‘projects’ will have to halt if teachers are to be paid. C’mon…
I also cant get from point A to B without the guy who pumps my gas.
Trish, baby, stick to extracurricular activity - intellectual intercourse (no pun intended) requires a bit more.
Like, if we are to pay docs, teachers, and the police millions, where would the money come from? IF YOU CAN’T UNDERSTAND A SIMPLE STATEMENT LIKE THE GOVT IS SPENDING 52% OF ALL THE MONEY COLLECTED BY KRA TO PAY SALARIES, what does that say of your teachers and the education they gave you?
I reckon, he taught you to spell “niccur”
You are missing the bigger picture , think outside the box
yup! right after i blew him behind the washrooms.
On the real though, if we use this reasoning, everyone got us where we are. The nurse who delivered me, the shopkeeper who gave my moms milk on credit when she was broke, the matatu driver who got my moms to the clinic for my checkups, my classmate who stopped that bully from stomping my shit out in primary school, the watchman who stayed up all night so i could sleep safely …
In other words, that argument has too many holes.
We cant pay because we have to pay. We pay because we have to pay and are able to pay i.e it can be sustained economically in the long run.
Interesting plot twist;
Are we as a country invested in giving birth then shoving the responsibility onto teachers and other caregivers to the point that we cannot look at this objectively? Is this the reason why we have kids as young as 2 years in boarding schools? Which means … drumroll … that we assign high value to our teachers, not because they educate our children, but RAISE them for us!!!
brb … gonna paste this on the other thread
Hehehe you are funny. But you know that’s not what I meant
There was a contract in place and that’s their argument. It’s their right…sina mengi
not in the locker room?:D:D:D:D
We all know we have a new constitution that did away with the old provincial administrations , sijui chief si d.o si d.c! Na bado wako job . Those fleas ndio wanafanya wage bill ipande
it’s their argument alright, hatukatai. but an argument is only an academic exercise if it is not practical to implement its conclusion.
had a sardine in my pocket the whole time