BREAKING: Apparently it is very legal for a Minneapolis cop to kneel on a suspect's neck.

Dude, it’s in the police manual. This is not an illegality.

The manual states: You cant block the airway. Period.

Kwa hivyo tuseme Rambo, Van Damme, kwai chang cain na Steven Seagull hawajakuwa wakitudanganya miaka ya zamani? Nikashika uwesmakende choke hold mzuri atakunia kisha alale fo fo fo?

Sasa mtu afinye wapi? Skin ya shingo? You are arguing silly semantics. For you to knock the suspect unconscious as described in the manual you must hold the neck properly Rambo style.

The thing is, the police have been militarizing over the years. Derek is a dirty cop, period. I think all cops, black or white, are getting worse it’s not really a race issue but a police problem. Even the kenyan police are militarizing and becoming more brutal against their own people.

The manual differentiates between rendering a person unconscious and choking him to death. You cant block his airway or trachea.

How do you render a person unconscious?

Big difference from the Rodney King Saga. There is no racial divide on the public front. Just like the Amber Guyger Trial, Derek is on his own. 20 years to life.

Bilateral carotid artery compression is quicker in terms of rendering someone unconscious, than compressing the airway.

Too bad then that the minority black population is receiving the most of this militarization then?

So his lawyer has consulted you? How do know you what he will say? You think juries and judge and humanity have no common sense? You are a nauseating apologist

Bilateral carotid artery compression might lead to death. You are compromising blood supply to the frontal and parietal and temporal lobes. Only the vertebral arteries in the posterior neck are then flowing. Even thought the cardiac and respiratory centers in the posterior might still get blood, you are cutting it thin

Someone posted this picture below about Israeli restraint techniques. It is cruel, but it is not lethal. Notice that there is no pressure on the neck at all. Instead there is pressure on the side of the head (with padded knees) and nobody is applying pressure on the thorax.

The Nimesota cops had it all wrong

[ATTACH=full]306220[/ATTACH]

This is not an open and shut case. The minute I saw Derek Chauvin I noted his greying hair. He is the older chap as compared to the rest. He has experience.
This is a fucker who knew what he was doing and he also understands the loopholes around the law. Nailing him won’t be that easy.
And definitely this was not the first time he has done this. It’s like George McMichael in the Ahmaud Arbery case.

He is also an older cop. Before he sent his son Travis to kill Ahmaud he made sure he had checked the law and that the law was on his side. And it wasn’t the first time he had done it either.

If black Americans are to win this war, they have to seal all these loopholes that sneaky police officers abuse. And African American legislators can do this by proposing new legislation(s) e.g banning of choke holds in all states.

Tough question ( in these circumstances).

Your problem is that ukishindwa argument you accuse everyone of being a mzungu apologist. :smiley:

Umeitisha police manual nikakupatia. Emotions weka kando tafadhali. Hata sidhani umesoma hio manual ni makelele tu ulikuwa nayo.

If applied for a short amount of time, before irreversible cerebral hypoxia sets in, you can easily render a person unconscious for the purposes of subduing them.

Dont engage him unless he tells us how George was resisting while unconscious. His wish is obvious

Thats even another hurdle. Why even render him unconscious when you have him in handcuffs and 5 officers helping.

Where exactly is the carotid artery located for purposes of compression?

Is it on the side of the neck or do you compress the whole neck?

Sure they are, it’s hard to argue with that. All Americans have been on the receiving end of police brutality though certainly black people are most affected. Demilitarizing the police is something that we hope these protests will address.