Born, raised, educated and settled in the same town

Today I was busy with my shughuli when I bumped into a old crush of mine from primary school kwa supa. What struck me was how she had changed into a mathee, see we were born in the same small town, nursery, primary schooled together different high schools then from there moved to the city. She remained behind went to college there, got a job there, married and had kids there in the same town the same environment that is all she knows. Her world view revolves around that small town na wakikuyu walisema bila kutembea unafikiri your mom is the best cook. Anyone here who has experienced such, everything in the same town or village.

born city kama mimi ataenda wapi?

Ha ha, same situation here. My birth certificate reads I was born at Pumwani maternity hospital. See am down to earth, I don’t talk of Kitisuru and I live in Dandora.

63.9% of people settle within 41.7km radius of where they were raised.
(Mhenga fulani ktalk circa 2015 - most statistics are made up on the heat of a forum thread)

If I had my way I’ll be back in my birthplace town.

I have cousins who were born in the same locality, they attended Primary and Secondary school huko huko tu. They went to the local Teachers College, graduated and got jobs in the local schools, married fellow teachers from the local schools. In short all their lives revolve around where they were born. When I at times meet with them na si kwa ubaya I can’t sit around them for long. Zile vitu wanafikiria na kuamini ustake jua.

Born in Nyanza, primary Nyanza, high skul rift Valley, campus nbi, work coast, North eastern, central, marriage coast

Well balanced. Try to do or encourage the same diversity to your kids(if you have any or are planning to have)

sasa nyinyi ndio mmenyamazia hekaya:D:D

With born city you are exposed to different cultures and different ways of thinking while gichagi have only one kind of exposure and thinking line

Funny thing, I always rebelled against most my parents decisions, if it were upto them I think I wud be stuck up in one region

kwani hukukalisha hio foreskin yako nyanza?

Born nyanza, primo+highschool =nyanza… Campo =Nairobi+Bournemouth … Kazi = New Zealand… Kuoa =sendro( @Guru )

Born in Kiambu, grew up in Nairobi, worked around East Africa, married a Tanzanian, settled in Mwea… Thinking of relocating to Arusha

ni kikuyu ulikosa?nugu

And we still have too many shallow/narrow minded people around,born and raised in different towns/countries possibly planets.

nugu mzee,usinianze

Apana… Ni muvyuririe…

Why do you want to relocate?