borehole cost breakdown.

@Randy I did a borehole last time through a contractor who charged me 2.8m.

I forgot to ask about the cost breadown.
Could you offer insights how the driller concludes to this amount?

I want to do another and lets say the fool has become wiser.

why not get an itemized quotation from service provider ?

just call your previous contractor umuambie saa hii you have 4 mirrions atakuja mbio akusort na kila kitu

[ATTACH=full]500870[/ATTACH]

Thank you.

Normally ranges at about Kshs. 9000 per meter. So kama ni 200m, you can estimate by 200x9000=1800000. This includes all costs associated with the drilling including; casings, pump testing and water quality and Borehole completion report to WRA.

Is the water table that low? Ama hapo ni Garissa. 200m is really deep.’

Are you selling this water?

Following closely

Karibu nifikirie ni zile boreholes za TRM

Was just giving an example on how to go about estimating cost of a borehole. For example if he was charged 2.8m bila kugongwa, then you can estimate the borehole depth I.e. 2800000/9000=311m. Note that this is only for drilling, flushing, installation of casings, gravel pack, pump testing and WRA registration. Costs for pump and powering the pump are not included in that estimate.

No. For townhouses I did in Thogoto. Due to size and topography of land I could not do an underground collector. So a borehole to pump straight to overhead tank.

He knows I have a project but subsequent projects should be better than the 1st. I am doing research on quality of materials to use and basic drilling techniques and processes atleast to know what is going on in my project.