Book smart/ street smart

Interesting conversation ,we can say being street smart is better than book smart?
We can say @Bingwa Scrotum is book smart and @ChifuMbitika is street smart ,that’s y mcooshte at his dying years resulted to open a kiosk at eastleigh after years of serving a rich nywele ngumu like cummisioner mbitika who is only street smart.

I used to employ that waria boy but I can reckon that the only thing he can claim to possess are those academic certificates. Nothing else. He is a hopeless and a helpless case.

:Dhe calls himself A of 82 and the only thing he has is understocked kiosk na mpesa as trial . meanwhile ghaseers hazijaeda shule huku kitui zinakuaga na pesa Sana they know where to press in streets to gather coins as compared to entitled A material AKA learned comrades

You can say that again and again

A- in '94

you can claim whatever ju biashara inaeza kukubali then iporomoke ulilie chooni. either way being both is the best. streets zikikataa you go back to books

Vile @krypter amesema BOTH

Sày no more…nilishangaa sana after last year after kumaliza campus na corona kurusha mm mashinani napata my only male cuzo who was 15 then after kumada class 8…kamshezi kashachoma bricks kakajenga(with the help of the father of course) na pia kanauza extra bricks,kanasupply shule ya mathe na poultry siku ya prize giving na kako na baiskeli mbili…that small boy inspired me

:D:D welcome to ocha were young men live like kings

This is how illiterate ng’ombes who couldn’t make head or tail in a simple partial differential equations class like to console themselves after scoring straight Es and Ds na kuharibu pesa ya mzazi. They forget education is the driving force behind the small peanuts they think they have.

Wachana na mcooshite ako na stress juu ya venye Israel inafanyia wenzao.

Street smart and book smart are not mutually exclusive. That means you can have both.
However, book smart is much better than street smart. You underestimate the competition in the streets by a big margin. Kwa street you are competing with literally millions for that one opportunity to make money. Meanwhile, a surgeon somewhere is guaranteed of employment for his entire lifetime. A skilled software engineer will make millions every month. Street smart is not as lucrative as people think it to be. Even when you start a business in the streets, you will get competition within no time because any idiot can replicate it. I can’t be a surgeon next week even if I wanted to. Meanwhile, I can copy and paste your business and by next month your margins will have taken a big hit.

Bottomline: It is better to have both. However, if you must choose, I would choose book smart every time. There is less competition in “booksmart” opportunities than in “streetsmart” opportunities.

you can be both

there is a long thread where this was addressed in fianlity.

The verdict was, the world is not binary. And the goal is making it soo the means is to an individuals discression.

hakuna gari thikaroad imepewa KCZ (BOOK SMART) 231N ama KCZ (STREET SMART) 231N

Better have both, lakini i choose book smart any time. Kama wewe ni street smart pekee, tenga pesa ata uchukue ka diploma ka Supply chain management, Sales, Political science etc Utaona matunda ya hizo vitu 10yrs to come.