Bonobos excited for the return of a tooth

lakina sasa… these belgiums killed Lumumba. Sasa the return of one of his teeth almost 50 years later is causing excitement in DRC?

https://www.dw.com/en/belgium-to-return-tooth-of-assassinated-congolese-leader-patrice-lumumba-to-family/a-54888050

Yani mimi I weep when i see such things. I remember Steve Biko and his Black Consciousness movement. Africans are not aware of their current predicament and we need something like Bikos Movement here in Africa in places like the DRC.

A fucking TOOTH?? Fuck!

I watched a documentary in which Belgians claimed they’d never heard of King Leopold’s atrocities in DRC. Most were genuinely surprised by protests against him. Brainwashing/disinformation/propaganda works on all types of people. These Congolese have been treated with such contempt by Belgium that they see the return of a tooth as a “victory”. Nigerians are still requesting Britain to return Benin art which was clearly looted, while Britain says they can graciously “loan” the items to Ogas :D:D:D. The question one must ask oneself is…if the British hadn’t looted that art, would Nigerian bonobos still value it, ama they would have already melted it for more “important” stuff such as pots and spoons? Heneway, my thoughts are all over the place.

Maybe giving Lumumba a state funeral and honors will ease the demons that haunt DRC.

I think it’s safe to say that those fools colonized by French and Belgium and super retarded.

I agree with you. There is something dehumanizing about French and Belgian colonization. But wait till you hear how the Wajeremani treated Namibians. Yenyewe nywele ngumu tumekula taabu

You are the ignorant one here. Do you have any idea how their traditions handle death cases where no remains exist? The world over, people will go to great extents to recover remains even when death has been ascertained. It is called closure. Countries have known to pursue the remains of fallen soldiers many decades later. Last year, the US repatriated the remains of its soldiers from North Korea killed seventy years ago. Just bones, and it was a huge event. In Lumumba’s case, the teeth are the only remains available. It means something to the family.

I don’t even think they teach history in DRC. When a people don’t know what happened to them or who they are they end up chasing the wind. In Congo what seems like the most important thing is dressing in the best clothes. Other than that hakuna kitu wamekataa. Eastern Congo, around Bukavu where @Meria Mata says he goes to transport his cargo is where all the natural resources are located. People there are dying and have been dying for more than 20 years due to those natural resources yet in Kinshasa life is a party. It’s like the left hand is completely unaware what is happening to the right hand. The Congolese are not as engaged in the happenings of their country like Kenyans are.

There’s no one to drive them to that course

Sad.

The fact is, if Kenya was still a British colony, there wouldn’t be the stupid “mtu wetu syndrome”

Hapa umeongea kama wanawake tano.

You two are filthy coons

I think it is very stupid for one African to call another bonobo. That fella throwing that epithet around has not and cannot do anything to improve his countrymen other than whining like a bitch on heat.

There was tribalism back then it did not start in 1963

You are looking at the issue at the personal level… at the family level. Although for me, if that was my father’s tooth being returned after I know that the same people returning it brutally killed my father, doused him in acid to dissolve him and they are now returning a tooth, I dont think I can get closure. But thats just my opinion

I am looking at the issue more of at the state level. I am looking at what the Congolese have faced from when leopold landed there right up to the present day. From having the hands of children chopped off because they couldnt meet their quotas picking rubber to the ownership of their minerals by foreign powers in present day Congo. In my opinion, for the general public to show excitement over a tooth shows complete lack of awareness on the main issue which is trying to reclaim the country for themselves. Thats why i mentioned Steve Biko and the need for a consciousness movement in the DRC. The whites of SA knew how dangerous Biko’s movement could become and thats why he was killed.

Lighten up Bro. Dont take everything so seriously

OK sir. But I don’t like people calling me a bonobo all the time. I work hard to make our country better for our children and their children. I think we owe it to our country other than putting each other down all the time.