Hawa ndio watu mko na the same vote as them :D:D:D.
[MEDIA=twitter]1539609980378152960[/MEDIA]
Hawa ndio watu mko na the same vote as them :D:D:D.
[MEDIA=twitter]1539609980378152960[/MEDIA]
mmejuaje ni mkisii?
Dude is lucky it’s a heavy helicopter and a skilled pilot. A lighter helicopter and his weight would shift the center of gravity of the helicopter massively. A lighter helicopter plus less skilled pilot = very expensive disaster.
Huyo msee ako comfy poa…at least ameonja kufly…sio kama zile bonobo za kuhang…
Modern tech allows the rotor to auto accommodate COG shift…sio heaviness ya chopper boss…in aviation lighter is always better…a heavier chopper is more disastrous as it has a bigger load in the air…not good
Jamaa atasema I’ve been on a heli
On small aircraft C.o.G. calculations are done BEFORE take off. Some even come with a counterweight balance that should be fitted if there’s no one else flying. Or if there’s no co-pilot etc. Saa ingine muache ujuaji mingi kwa topics hamjui.
Also while lighter is better, it is inevitable that when you get engines with more horsepower, the plane becomes heavier. That’s why planes have different Empty Weights.
Finally it’s simple physics, it’s easier to upset the balance of a lighter mass than one of a heavier mass. If they are of equal height, it’s much easier to push a lighter person over than a heavier person.
For illustration purposes, here is the counterweight balance of an A600 Talon. Start from the 4th minute onwards.
Boss…the guy was already sitting before take off…I do a lot of DIY with drones…and I can tell you…if you don’t have sensors to guide your controller…crash is inevitable…in air you always have to do constant readjustments…that algorithms do better
You went ahead and made your answer even more ignorant.
You want as much spare power as possible, in whichever aircraft. Pratt & Whitneys are not going to weigh the same as Austros.
An Austro Engine is less than 100kg. A Pratt and Whitney engine pw1400g is nearly 3 tonnes. Aeroplanes with those two engines will NOT weigh the same.
And I’d much rather be in an aircraft with the much much heavier P&Ws!
If it is a smaller helicopter and the pilot has already done his C.o.G. calculations and set his counterweights BEFORE even entering the aircraft. Then you sit on the landing gear while he is in the helicopter, what do you think will happen?
For vertical take off…the controller has to make sure lift from the rotor is exactly perpendicular to COG…and that’s when the calculations are done…for a drone at least…same concepts na chopper…ata kama amerukia ikiwa juu…his effect would be instantaneously recalculated…his weight is negligible relative to winds and air turbulence a chopper has to constantly deal with…I am no aeronautics engineer…
Dude when in a hole just stop digging. If it was a smaller helicopter and an unskilled pilot, this was going to be a very expensive tragedy. A helicopter is not a remote controlled drone. They say of helicopters, from the moment it gets off the assembly line, it’s trying to kill you.
Achana na hio fala anasema weight will shift one side:D. Anadhani ni black mamba amezoea
Sawa Mimi sio aeronautics engineer…umeshinda
Ahh Engineer Jeff Dunham is back. You never miss a chance to parade your aviation ignorance, do you?
You should probably have thought that one through before jumping in so dismissively. But apology accepted.
Sasa tena you you went back to edit and add more ignorance.
So what’s the point of the pilot calculating his C.o.G. before entering the plane if it can be “instantaneously recalculated” si aingie tu ndege na aende without wasting his time with the “useless” preflight.
Also not all helicopters weigh the same. So while his weight was insignificant here and would have been insignificant in heavier helicopters like the AgustaWestland. On a much lighter helicopter like the Cabri G2, or A600 talon or even the slightly heavier Robinson R22 this would not have ended well. Unless of course if the pilot is very skilled hence why I put two caveats. Weight of the Helicopter and skill of the pilot.
You are as thick as they come…ati apology…a spoon will never taste soup…much as a fool will never perceive knowledge…however much immersed…nimekuachia Ojinga yako uendelee
Wachana na hio jua kali engineer apumue kidogo. Ile ignorance ame expose sio kidogo:D
You seem to think helicopters behave like Drones. Lol. Even helicopters do not behave like each other. A 2 blade rotor will not behave like a 3 blade rotor. While a 3 blade rotor will forgive mistakes, a 2 blade rotor will kill you. Boss rudi ukacheze na remote controlled drones zako, don’t go anywhere near helicopters, you’d get people killed. Different plane types, have different flying characteristics. And fucking with the C.o.G of a small helicopter is courting death.
Engineer Jeff Dunham niaje. Bado unasifu “engineer” wako juu he built a kit plane?