Bond, Surety, Bail

I wont google because I want someone to explain to me in layman terms what is the difference between the three.

KEBS boss: bond:10m, surety: 3m, cash bail: 2m

NYS DG: cash and log book: 4m, surety: his brother

NYS CFO: two log books: 3.5m, surety: his wife

NYS suspects are required to execute bond:5m ,surety:2m and cash bail: 2m

Most of NYS suspects are using assets that are subject to current cases. One guy provided a vehicle that had ownership transferred a week ago.

Hata Mimi ningependa sana kujua

@Unataka kujua ili? …kumi fresh!

I am a layman but:
Bond is total of what you need to pay to stay out of jail…
Surety is someone other than yourself has to put some money towards the bond to guarantee you show up to hearings.
Cash Bail is a portion of the bond that has to be in cash. The rest can be in assets eg land.

Nyar Ochunglu,

Shida yako is you only see this as a Jubilee Cord thing rather than a failure of system and a culture of impunity across the board.
Hii maneno tulimaliza kitambo na tukafanya handshake.

We are moving ahead as one Kenya.

From the Judiciary’s Bail and Bond Policy Guidelines

[INDENT]Bail – an agreement between an accused person or his/her sureties and the court that the accused person will attend court when required, and that should the accused person abscond, in addition to the court issuing warrants of arrest, a sum of money or property directed by the court to be deposited, will be forfeited to the court.[/INDENT]
[INDENT][/INDENT]
[INDENT]Bail hearing – a proceeding in which the court determines whether an accused person should be released or held in custody pending trial.[/INDENT]
[INDENT][/INDENT]
[INDENT]Bail Report - a social inquiry report based on information generated about the background and community ties of an accused person, and its purposes are to verify information provided to the court by the accused person, to assess the likelihood that the accused person will appear for trial, and enable the court to impose reasonable bail terms and conditions. [/INDENT]
[INDENT][/INDENT]
[INDENT]Bond – an undertaking, with or without sureties or security, entered into by an accused person in custody under which he or she binds him or herself to comply with the conditions of the undertaking and if in default of such compliance to pay the amount of bail or other sum fixed in the bond.[/INDENT]
[INDENT][/INDENT]
[INDENT]Surety – a person who undertakes to ensure that an accused person will appear in court and abide by bail conditions. The surety puts up security, such as money or title to a property, which can be forfeited to the court if the accused person fails to appear in court.[/INDENT]

Ukipewa bond ya say Ksh.100,000 you will pay that amount if you fail to attend court. If its a bail of Ksh. 100,000 you deposit that amount and forfeit it usipokuja siku ya kesi. Surety ni mtu anahakikishia mahakama utakuja na usipokuja the amount of bond set by the court will be seized by the Court.That is why people standing as sureties huwa wanapeana payslip ama title deed ya shamba.

There is a failure in the system but not in the culture.
For many centuries Africans, especially your tribe, lived in a society that espoused fairness, equity and offered genuine support to the least fortunate. Not to mention, allowed even women to ascend to the most senior positions. However, in the last half a century, political dynasties have extirpated public coffers leaving grand poverty in their wake.

Yet during the last election, you demonstrated overwhelming support for the current tribal king and made his political enemies your personal enemies including but not limited to institutions like the judiciary. You further classified every accusation levied against him as slander and TWICE you lined up with millions of other tribal bigots on those election days to install him as president.

Now you regularly act as if you are flabbergasted and disappointed by his ineptitude and the level of corruption he oversees, yet you fail to realize that you actively contributed to this. The two chances that you were granted to remedy the situation were spent screaming RWNEBP…as if he was the only other candidate on the ballot.

With these threads, one would be forgiven to think you guys have turned a leaf, but of course come 2022 your tribal antennae will be up in the air again and you’ll be rooting for another defender of your tribe’s interests. So when I have the time, I will never tire to call you out for being turncoats. It’s marginally better to remain consistent like @spear or @gashwin in either dismissing or trivializing the level of corruption in the country.

You always claim to have a good memory. If you ever read my posts keenly you will not be posting all these paragraphs. Theres a reason why, whenever you go on this tirade, I tell you I will not regurgitate things I said before and after the elections, which are long gone.
Clearly, you’re a discontented, disillusioned and bitter Nilote, tribalistic, myopic, for lack of a better word, evidence being your constant generalization of complex issues through superficial simplifications led by your bias towards a certain tribe.

I constantly remind you I am not Kikuyu.

Doesn’t matter your tribe, I could also be kikuyu. Fact is you installed and defended him at a time you shouldn’t have. That’s my premise. I am not looking to start a debate. This is a reminder of your contribution to the situation you complain about. And I’ll keep reminding you every time you attempt to complain or remove yourself from it.
PS. You confirmed I have extra-terrestrial memory by starting a thread claiming I was a mod/ @Deorro because you couldn’t believe a talker could
recall everything; including 4 year old posts with a high level of accuracy without access to the database.

You’re so full of yourself. Deorro knows why I was complaining…nothing to do with your so called good memory. You’re a tribalistic bigot btw.

Well, bail si the money a defendant must pay in order to get out of jail, whereas a bond is posted on a defendant’s behalf to secure his release. A surety bond is a promise to be liable for the debt, default, or failure of another. It is a three-party contract by which one party (the surety) guarantees the performance or obligations of a second party (the principal) to a third party (the obligee). I don’t know if I made that clear, but Bail bonds Oakland helped me to better understand this info. I hope you’ll figure it out!