Bobi Wine is not the reformist you think he is, he is just another populist in the making

I understand the appeal the guy has with young people who clamor for youthful leadership. But should youth be an end in itself? Should firebrand politicking as well as spin and spectacle be the only way the youth should articulate their politics? (BTW, This is how we ended up with buffoons and political hacks like Babu Owino, and other political slay queens, since most Kenyan youth are easily entertained by braggadocio and court jesters).

Whether he knows or not, his firebrand militancy is quickly running out since it is largely founded on an anti-Museveni stance, but that alone will not work which is why he is using rabble-rousing spectacles to push him along. But the danger is that he may not be taken seriously as a new alternative, but rather simply as the next one in a long and repetitive line of African leaders with the “now it’s my turn” complex. I really do not wish my prognosis to be right because the last thing Uganda needs is another populist whose sole qualification is pandering to anti-elitist stance and “”“yawn”", his youthfulness.

Your foreign interference in Uguandan internal affairs should stop immediately

Very well written. Kizungu safi kabisa

Hehee, I am just a concerned Kenyan for our friends across the border. You know the so called “youth leaders” here in Kenya think that youthfulness is the panacea to all our problems. This is why I feel so much proximity to Uganda’s current happenings since I believe that they maybe falling into the same trap like us.

Asante sana elder for the nice compliments. I really appreciate it.

If Ugandan were to choose between Museveni and a rock; they should go with the rock.

Better the devil you don’t know.

Probably Museveni will rig the election again so even when Ugandans go to the ballot, it will be of no use since he has all the state machinery to keep him in power. It will take a popular revolution to remove him from power.

Such a cliché. Those matooke eaters have conceded that museveni wins all the time,he never rigs,its the opposition that does that

Give credit to museveni the country is stable during his time. Kitambo coup were order of the day. But that old man has held that country by his fist. Akitoka watarudi default setting tena waanze ile ushenzi Yao ya kugeuza sirikali kila saa.
If Kenya has sober leader saa hii tunge consolidate our position by starting manufacturing industries. Make the cost of doing business easier. Coz after kagame and museveni exist from siasa. Vita zikianza hizo companies should have a soft landing in Kenya.

Yes I very much appreciate how these two men have stabilized erstwhile unstable countries. I remember seeing a documentary set in the early 1980s showing Ugandan police officers looting businesses to supplement their incomes. Most of them never even had uniforms. Seeing the transformation Museveni brought to a country that looked like that, I can only appreciate his resolve and determination.

But as you have rightly observed, what will happen when these men exit the stage? This is why the appeal of benevolent dictatorship starts to crumble since the center cannot hold once they leave.

Jesus Christ you’re an evil one

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nGG2uOVxZfs