BMW 320i 2008

Kindly, mtu anifafanulie any serious mechanical issues na BMW 320i. Kunayo naichugulia with some positive prospect(locally used)

Not all Beamers are unreliable. Kuna specific drivetrains where utaona shida. Check the engine and tranny u are buying and research online. As a starting point, check this video

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bYSr1V4YJAY

High pressure fuel pump ,water pump ,carbon build up , leaking gaskets,fuel injector problem,valve cover gasket and housing yake and oil sludge in the vanos system among other things that should be checked.

Simple explanation

1. Its not ‘unreliable’, its ‘over-engineered’.

2. If a Toyota has issues you’ll buy 2-3 parts at most and be on your way, if a BMW has issues you might end up buying 6-7 parts and still need a tune for it to be back to normal.

3. The e90 is a very good introduction to Beamers, its the shares a lot of parts with the X1. Very economical on fuel btw.

4. Ground clearance will be your biggest daily head-ache, kwanza if you have run- flats and low-profile rims.

5. People with BMWs usually have multiple cars , wanajua italala kwa mech every few months.

I’ve a friend of mine with one, he has never complained about it. But most of the time, ye hukuja na legacy ya beshte wake anawacha 320i parking.

Thank you for this

Checked the video. This is very informative

A beautiful wife but with mood swings and an average looking wife who is emotionally stable, who would you rely on esp when you have blue balls?

BMW are good while they are under factory warranty. After that dont touch them unless you have deep pockets to keep them running.

Those cars are engineered precisely to die after warranty. Makes no sense buying a used one.

BMW are poor engine makers. If another manufacturer takes a BMW motor and use it on their vehicle, the vehicle becomes a lemon case. Other brands they have made an engine for have an issue that cannot be ignored. Its a shame they are old timers at engine making.

BMW’s are that depressing huh

Mbona na cheka? Your friend is a watermelon

Ask yourself why it’s hard to see an old Beemer on the roads, anything past the millennium ngumu sana but plenty of Toyota, Peugeot, Mercedes etc

Lakeside mate

Sasa wewe ukimwambia acheck online unamsaidia aje ? …

You have owned a BMW before.

Why not just tell him the practical aspects/problems of owning such a car in Kenya ?

Which is the specific model year that can survive in Kenya without frequent breakdown?

Wakenya hunishangaza sana…

What are you talking about? L322 Range Rover? Toyota Supra? Brilliant cars running on BMW engines.