Its almost a three decades now. i stand still and look back and realize that there are documents i never had. or never bothered to ask.Most important…a birth certificate.
The only person i would have asked is my late mother and so the quagmire is HOW to apply for a birth certificate without the birth notification document-a document i last saw on her hands when i was 10.
does anyone know how i can get this document.i have tried applying on ecitizen but got to a halt when i saw the birth notification number field.
If I click 'Civil Registration Services’, then ‘Apply now’ on the ‘Birth Certificate’ or ‘Late Birth Certificate’ the page that pops up is one asking me to log in, or to create an account. It is not possible to log in or have an account without an I.D.
How did you get to that page where they ask you for a birth registration number? If you are in Kenya, go to the Huduma Center at GPO and have a real person answer your question.
Easy just go to the hospital where you were born…if they have a record section ask them to give you a copy of your birth notification coz definately they archive such then u go through the e citizen process…equally you can go to the county office former municiple office births and death section huko huwezi kosa…Ukishindwa hayo you are definately screwed coz wewe hukuzaliwa kwa hii dunia…
Angalia ur ID…“District of Birth”, look for ur mum’s ID and head straight to the “District of Birth” offices and explain yourself. I think utasaidika from there. There could be some fee paid and probably a waiting period.
Bado nobody has explained how @sparks could have obtained an I.D. without a birth certificate. Halafu there’s practically you can do on e-Citizen without an I.D.
You can obtain an ID with just one parent’s original ID card. E-citizen is just the start of the process and only applicable to Nairobi births (as of now)
No need to do what @GALANAKULALU said as long as you have an ID just apply for copy of records at any registrar of persons office (found at DO/DC office) cost 300 Bob and go with it to registrar of birth if in Nbi at Hash plaza near Don Bosco/Nyayo Stadium area
Unasumbua hapa wacha mtoto afike class eight na hana birth certificate tuone kama hautakuja hapa ukisema elders saidieni kupata birth certificate ya mtoto.
Go at registrar of persons ( D.C )and useme hujawahi chukua b/cert. just tell them that ulizaliwa nyumbani yani your mother never saw the inside of maternity ward. you will be given some forms to fill and if you use your brains well within two hrs utakuwa na b/cert. charges is about ksh. 150-200
If that fails be assured there is noway utakosa death cert
If you don’t have a birth notification a school leaving certificate will serve the purpose, all the registrar want’s is to find out is that there is someone neutral who has known you for an extended period of time to confirm your date of birth in the absence of birth notification.