Birrioneas Mukilewa mkae aware

or employ chauffeurs…

Some bar owners, especially those whose bars are located along Thika Superhighway and those along The Eastern Bypass in Kamakis area are now colluding with corrupt National Transport and Safety Authority B officers to steal from the patrons.
The trick here is that, they usually call these NTSA guys at around 7pm in the evening to lay ambush near their bars. So, whenever any of the patrons wishes to drive home after some few drinks, the owners of these bars warn them of the now dreaded ‘vuta pumzi’ checks near the area. They advise them to leave their cars at the bar and call a taxi home.
Considering that most of these places are not all that secure and the kind of inconveniences these patrons would experience the following morning going to work without their vehicles, most of these customers end up opting to drink their way till morning and drive to work then without fear of crossing paths with the NTSA.
In that way, the bar owners reaps more money from these unsuspecting clients. The NTSA guys get paid by the bar owner in return for holding these drunks in his joint.
The authorities should therefore crack the whip on these people, especially in Kamakis area where this racket involving NTSA vuta pumzi officers is very rampant.

http://www.thikatowntoday.co.ke/2016/03/rogue-bar-owners-now-conspiring-with.html

[SIZE=1]uuum but you shouldnt be driving while drunk in the first place. … you ARE supposed to take that taxi.[/SIZE]

this is no reason to justify drunk driving. accidents lazima zipunguzwe hata kwa watawashikia kwa mlango ya bar

looks like really Hardwork for them to organize all that…but thats why I drink at my locals from 9pm…then you can just stagger home.

Competition from Kamakis is becoming too much. Ain’t it?

or have a designated driver

Sounds a bit far fetched. Even if it’s true huo ni mwiba wa kujidunga, walevi sacco shouldn’t expect any sympathy.

http://i32.tinypic.com/2dkhav9.gif

doesnt add up… why would any sensible person call cops to his bar???

[
QUOTE=“vuja de, post: 395157, member: 286”]http://i32.tinypic.com/2dkhav9.gif
[/QUOTE]

mpasho wa 4th wewe

Why not pay a sober person to drive you to your home?I know I have done that several times. It’s much better than drinking till morning when I hadn’t planned to. Sounds stupid to me.

wacha pang’ang’a nobody is being conned. you are given choices and you opt ro drink till morning.

there are conspiracy theories, then stupid conspiracy theories…this one is not just a bit farfetched…it is from the back of beyond…

WTF :D:D:D:D:D:D

Drunk drivers are a big headache in our country. They are a big risk on our roads But again GOVERNMENT AGENCIES ARE VERY CORRUPT

IT IS HAPPENING
[SIZE=2]do not ask me why/how ciathire ciakurukire[/SIZE]
[SIZE=4]PS: I am not condoning drunk driving. [/SIZE]

mpasho wa 4th wewe
[/QUOTE]

Wewe lifter acha uchokozi

[/QUOTE]

Lifter… yawa

Sawa I cease fire

it would be easier to call a neighbor or a relative who’s sober to come and drive you home but being inebriated makes easy hard