In my life I have interacted with a few birrionaires and I can tell you for a fact that birrionaires are the stingiest people ever. Hawa watu ni wagumu na pesa yao. Getting money from them is akin to looking for a needle in a haystack.
I used to work in a certain private school as a driver and the owner who was birrionaire was hard with his money. Yaani jamaa kutoa 2k tununue brake pad ya gari ilikuwa noma.
:D:D:Dukweli kabisa…the only billionaires I know who are not are the ones who were born into money but wale self made…wa life history ati kiatu ya kuanza nilivaa nikiwa sekondari yenye ilikuwa 190kms away…na ngotha ya kuanza nilivaa uni…achan nao:D
My former boss used to tell rich ppl stay rich because they dont part with their money easily… We also used to have a very wealthy client jamaa ako na bill ya 3 m but he would pay in small bits mpaka amalize. That shit used to irritate me considering the pressure i got working on his projects.
That stuff irritated me too I had to quit the driver job. I remember several times driving pupils back home saa hio gari haina brake booster banae. Ku engage brake ilikuwa a nightmare. Jamaa apeleki gari service. Hataki kununua coolant ya gari anataka tutumie maji. The vehicle had a faulty tire that kept getting flat every morning he didnt want to buy a new tire. Alikuwa anaeka sub standard springs kwa gari. Unafanya kazi ukiwa na wasi wasi hujui gari itaharibikia wapi. At the same time pupils are enroling in the school in large numbers, and the fee he charged wasnt cheap.
The day I was paid nilienda home nikamwambia sitaki kazi tena. Wacha nifanya hustle ingine.
Not all mbirrionnaire, like I once said here, money magnifies what was already there. He was stingy even before the mbirrions…
Most people are stingy is only that hawana kakitu.
Used to work for one , kama ni rankings za richest people Kenya hawezi kosa top 100 , what i liked about him is that He never treated his children with kid gloves like most parents of the middle class do . The guy owned 3 choppers and when he went shopping for a car he would buy like 4 landcruiser prados at once to use for a short period like a year and then he would upgrade to a new model his garage looked like a car bazaar .Lakini the car that his first born was driving was one rickety car hangekubaliwa kuendesha gari hata moja ya buda yake ,from the training alipata from his father the kid hakukuwa na entitlement mindset na pride yenye spoilt children huwa nayo , the kid would interact with employees from lower levels at the company on top of that the kid was a hard worker.
The rule of the game is Always get Value for your Money. Hio ni kitu billionaire hufuata sana. A real billionaire will pay a Kunguru 10k for a weekend on the other hand a peasant mwenye ameangukia tupesa kidogo will pay 30k for the same woman.
This was stupidity of the highest order. Endangering kids lives over what is presumably petty cash. Besides he is not saving anything, if you don’t address a problem in a car all you get is more problems. Glad you quit.