Billions Spent on U.S. Cyberdefenses Failed to Detect Giant Russian Hack, Long Live Russia, China & Iran

WASHINGTON — Over the past few years, the U.S. government has spent tens of billions of dollars on cyberoffensive abilities, building a giant war room at Fort Meade, Maryland, for U.S. Cyber Command, while installing defensive sensors all around the country — a system named Einstein to give it an air of genius — to deter the nation’s enemies from picking its networks clean, again.
It now is clear that the broad Russian espionage attack on the U.S. government and private companies, underway since spring and detected by the private sector only a few weeks ago, ranks among the greatest intelligence failures of modern times.

[ATTACH=full]339856[/ATTACH]
Federal authorities expressed increased alarm Thursday about a long-undetected intrusion into U.S. and other computer systems around the globe that officials suspect was carried out by Russian hackers. The nation’s cybersecurity agency warned of a “grave” risk to government and private networks.
The hack compromised federal agencies and “critical infrastructure” in a sophisticated attack that was hard to detect and will be difficult to undo, the Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency said in an unusual warning message. The Department of Energy acknowledged it was among those that had been hacked.
The attack, if authorities can prove it was carried out by Russia as experts believe, creates a fresh foreign policy problem for President Donald Trump in his final days in office.
Trump, whose administration has been criticized for eliminating a White House cybersecurity adviser and downplaying Russian interference in the 2016 presidential election, has made no public statements about the breach.

long live mother RUSSIA

and Tanzania too :D:D

And ithiopia jaaaah…

if anyone has cared to note, there are increased cases of major cyber attacks that have been happening in the recent past. Let me tell you, I suspect this is all by design. We are being conditioned for the next pandemic, a cyber pandemic.

Mother Russia and your ass is black like charcoal… Wacha pombe haram

Long live Comrade Putin

wakati mamako na mkunde yake chafu na kuma uliotoka wewe mwana haramu niwache
jigger infested bastard

Go back to pen and paper, Quantum computing will soon make all security and encryption useless

ATI mother RUSSIA hehehe dreamer

wakati mamako na mkunde yake na kuma hako hapa…keep negroe
mitoto ya malaya

Between your ugly harlot mother & a negroe fag? I…I choose russia

The racist russians don’t even want you. You sound like those little boys who would stand by the roadside pointing cars saying hiyo ni yangu

I would hang myself twice given the choice, than share a plater of food with negroe monkery like you

So you are Russian :D:D

No but you is a monkey

Thank you for noticing @Sokwe mtu

mind a banana

If you heard or seen it on the news it’s probably fake remember all the world’s a stage

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VIx_nMysTUY

‘Russians’

America wamezuba ztill thinking the war is about jets and aircraft carriers , budget yote wame peleka huko, kumbe new war is cyber and causing social unrest using fake news . Ita bidii wazoee they have been spying and influencing peddling forever !