The Pfizer vaccine must be kept at -70°c.
Will this work in the tropics .
In other news 26 dead last 24hrs.
The only vaccine is spunik
[ATTACH=full]333670[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]333672[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]333671[/ATTACH]
Kwani uhuru hana fridge?
slums mentality na umaskini mingi wacha.
wachaa kabisa
the truth is that there is no vaccine, the paradigm has to continue
It can’t work. Not just in the tropics even the developed world cannot afford to implement this on a large scale basis.
Bonobos are strange creatures, they will tell you why things will never work - give you all the analysis, but will never develop anything.
Alas, scepticism is not knowledge
If it must be stored at such low temperatures then how in the world is it 90% effective?
Because ordinarily something that works so efficiently doesn’t really require such stringent conditions. I imagine the vials will require liquid nitrogen tank storage.
Hehehe naona new realignments zimeanza.
Team Pfizer versus MAGA.
That’s a great point you bring up. We were having this discussion yesterday at work, and wondered how hospitals are going to deal with storage and disbursing this vaccine. All that costly apparatus that hasn’t been manufactured yet…and once countries start putting in their orders the cost of liquid nitrogen will shoot up like crazy. They also need to train millions of health workers which only prolongs the amount of time before the world achieves herd immunity.
How will we know if we’re being injected with a denatured vaccine? How fast does the vaccine become ineffective after being exposed to room temperature??
I take it they will be making adjustments and learning new things as they move along…I mean research is all about growth and advancement right? Maybe its premature celebration but I wouldn’t discount the efforts…
Perharps they’ll deal with those inefficiencies
Negativity here is a rife. Where there is a will there is a way. This logistical problem can be solved easily by governments with deep pockets. The EU for example has ordered and is to pay for the Pfizer vaccine and at least 7 of the other ones in the pipeline for most of its population. Also how hard can it be to administer a vaccine? In my view, the biggest challenge might be combating misinformation that might prevent people from availing of the vaccine. Its very worrying how people lately disbelieve science and fall for any crap on social media. Today for example, someone I know and thought was well educated was spreading a video that the vaccine is lucifer juice or something to that effect. So disappointing.
The Russian vaccine is better.
They have a problem to every solution.
This is not a very difficult problem.
Dry ice is all that’s needed. And it doesn’t melt for hours, and even days in the right condition.
Covid cases in Russia are at a all time high. Some vaccine they did make.