That meter reader was a regular joe, a coward that was just lucky
Tulijua tukiwa stadadi 2 that Jomo like Mandela were political prisoners na tunajua politicians ndio hula vinono.
Imagining a guerilla maumau general who hacked beberu or moderate kikuyus as president the image is disturbing.
Kenyatta was never part of the struggle for independence and just hijacked the mission at the twelfth hour
He was smart to lead the table of independence negotiations
The history of .ke struggle and attainment of “independence” is contains big lies and wholly made up narratives.
I summarized this for you guys.
That evil family from ichaweri exists to protect the western interests in Kenya. Reason why they are on their knees blowing Kasongo to groom one of them to take over.
They should all be sent to be with @Jehovah_Wanyonyi for their crimes.
Kaggia B is quite right that Kenyatta wasn’t a guerilla guy. However that does not diminish his towering role in the struggle for self rule. This narrative that him and his coprisoners hijacked the struggle is persuasive but ukiangalia poa is not correct. It reduces the struggle to just the 50s when mau Mau reigned terror neglecting that the resistance began way back in the 1890s as soon as beberu set foot here. It also cheapens the struggle as purely a central Kenya/Nairobi thing yet there were other freedom fighters who set the foundation akina Koitalel Samoei, Mekatilili wa Mwenza, Harry Thuku etc al.
Therefore Kenyatta deserves his props. He began fighting 30 years before independence. I imagine he had to be brave and adventurous to embark on the fight Hadi sailing on a ship and staying put in England for years just agitating and championing our cause. Can you imagine the struggles he had to overcome to believe that the Great Britain could be defeated by third worlders and birth a nation while at it. Whatever his foibles onyatto snr did his duty.
A bad man too. You know we sometimes forget they were mortals just like us. I was told of a story he once chased a muhindi who owned that quarry behind doonholm on foot (akala clad) with a pistol all the way from Ruai. They must have been business rivals seeing as he also had a quarry. Gave us Mama Ngina too, the original queen of the south
Actually it was Kenyatta who cheapens the struggle as a Kikuyu affair. We know there were freedom fighters from all over the country but Kenyatta came in and denigrated all of them including stealing the chance to rule from Odinga. He went ahead and administered oaths to divide the country along tribal lines. He stole a lot of land
Johnstone Kamau went to the UK and was given a monthly stipend by Maumau. They paid his bills for several years in London. This is in the record. He did not have to work.
But there’s no record of him ever filing any grievances against British rule in British courts. They keep all records, btw. No protests, no consistent interviews with media. Instead, all he did was talk about Kenya’s freedom to other Africans in nyama choma and beer parties on weekends.
And proceeded to marry a British white woman. What more justification does one need of a sellout? Which Maumau soldier in kenya married a beberu?
Cc @Guru2.0
You conveniently forgot about organising the Second Pan African conference with the likes of George padmore, Kwame Nkuruma , Gamel Nasser etc
That was was held in 1965. Two years after independence.
He’s listed as an attendee. Even for the 2nd one, the same thing.
Kenya School of Government ya kwanza ilikuwa Kapenguria, na akina mzee jomo walikuwa students huko, haikuwa prison
I also blame the maumau guys that knew this info when it was not loo late. How are you ruthless to the whiteman and homeguards but show mercy to an industry plant only to complain later on?