Here i thought 10k was a deal…:):):)…
Kumbe nagongwa!!
How much would the Titan go for new and second hand? It really looks good.
Here i thought 10k was a deal…:):):)…
Kumbe nagongwa!!
How much would the Titan go for new and second hand? It really looks good.
With used bikes, always check on the chain, cassette, crank wear out as you cannot replace a chain without its cassette and that will set you back about 5k. Check the frame for cracks or where paint may have chipped out, brake pads for disc brakes are a bit hard to come by so check they arent completely worn out and get the bike to fit you well, or you will end up straining and causing more damage if its too small or tok big, simple rule of thumb can you raise the saddle to your hip level?
So many terminologies… so many things to check…
Honestly, i didnt check /look for anything like that. I am yet to pick it.
How do you know the bike fits you well…? So much to learn! Bookmark pap!
The saddle should ideally be at hip level so you dont strain your back and knees, take it for a ride. With the rear cassette check if it has dents (the teeth have become sharp and pointed) caused by the chain rubbing against it, it should be smooth if theres no wear on it
Is Gary Fisher mountain bike a good model / make?
one of the best
Is it a fair deal if i get it for 10k? second hand?
is the frame aluminium, if yes, take it
How can one tell? What kind of frames are there?
aluminium is very light, you can also scratch the paint and stick a magnet to the frame, if it sticks then its iron.
Pia mimj natafuta bike, yangu iliibiwa last week. Hook a brother, budget ni 10k.
Ok. noted. Will let you know over the weekend. Will be going na magnet to check on it.
Hehe
Kwani how elusive is this Gary Fisher bike? I can’t find there website. Or is it the same website as Trek?
Update.
I went to pick the bike armed with a magnet. I maybe think the magnet was not working. But the only part it could " catch " was the shocks and the wires to the gears / breaks ( one of the two)
Pic?
coming up
I rode the bike for 5 min. but have some pain on my crouch. what could be the issue? Thou the guy was telling me i learn to ride with by body stretched back so that my bam can be on the back of the sit