Made the mistake of listening to three ladies at the workplace. Nothing big, just listening about their worries in life, fears, expectations, plans etc. Never knew women take this as a sign of affection. Wasee, I just shit where I eat which is very bad for business. Someone should have taught me never to accept women to open up if I am not interested romantically. The hatred among them in the office is obvious and to make it worse I am happily married. This is complicated. I should have been smarter.
Now you knowā¦
What suits you brother doesnāt mean it has to suit me. Women have different level of communication than we do. Ni maumbile.
They feel the same when we men have conversation. Thought you should know.
How do I get out now without sounding rude. I need to undo it asap to keep me focused on the job.
I have made the conclusion that if a woman tells you about her private life, it is safe to assume she is romantically interested in you. Now all I see are occasional stares and smiles in the office, fake āconsultationsā on basic stuff they have been doing for months etc. It would be easy if they worked at a different floor maybe.
Sure
How are you @Purple
Youāll need to ignore some thingsā¦just avoid them.
Btw, are you their senior ama mko level moja?
Hehe, we all need to learn the hard way throughout life. Usimwage unga, thats my prayer.
Stop giving the wrong impression. For them to share with you it means you were acting all gentlemanly and sweet. Youāre married so act like itā¦
Hi @epoch ![]()
weka numbers za hao singomathas. We shall handle it on your behalf.
Same level. But different specializations though some tasks we all do. I am sure we earn about the same income.
That is what I am trying to prevent. Kumwaga unga.
They can see that I have a ring and the know that I am married.
Sasa wewe umekipata. You need to nip things in the bud as early as right now and learn. You are still making the same mistake. By saying that they can see your ring. Some do not care about that. They just want the man himself.
What do you suggest, considering that since they shared their private life, they all think we are ācloseā.
Wafungulie WhatsApp group then invite your wife mchat nyinyi wote pamoja. Utaona left , left. Mambo itakuwa sawa:D
I think you should step back and be a bit cold towards them all. If they are smart they will get the memo. Uwakalie ngumu. Strictly work ishus discussions.
Then waanze āall men are dogsā. Is there any way I can do it without being cold or heartless? Can being unavailable all the time work? What pisses you off as a woman so that I can try it out on them.
Donāt mind their āall men are dogsā and whatever else you think they might say. Think about your job and your home. Everything else will fall in place. No you will have to be cold and polite, keep it cordial. Is there anything else you are not telling like did you secretly fancy them?
Difficult for me to say as I have no time for married men, I donāt even have any as friends. But assuming I was one of the three and I notice that you are no longer as friendly as before and you are not even asking if I resolved the ishus I had confided in you about, I would step back too. I think you gave them too much attention thereby sending the wrong message, if you did withdraw it and just talk work.
Focus on your work and talk to them only when there are other people around.