Biden proposes a HAMSTERDAM.

Weed they might let you go.

Cocaine and heroin lazima walete ujinga. E.g Where did you get it? From Quora.

Hapo hujitoi. You’d have to be one lucky S.O.B.

And if you are a user chances are you are definitely holding more than a gram.

Wewe you like arguing for the sake of arguing. And 1 gram of cocaine can make more than 10 to 20 lines. That’s A LOT of cocaine.
Anyway, wewe you are determined to argue regardless. Tembea central and northern Europe you’ll be shocked. Decriminalisation or at least tolerance of drug usage (both hard and soft) is common.

Will an example for Denmark satisfy you and you new questions?

https://www.vice.com/en/article/xy95m7/how-your-neighbourhood-changes-when-drug-users-visit-to-get-their-fix

Istedgade in central Copenhagen is less than a mile long, but the street is home to two social extremes. There’s the gentrified end of the street, where people push strollers and sip flat whites – and there’s the other, grittier end, where sex workers wait in corners and people shoot drugs into their bloodstreams.
The street is situated in the Vesterbro neighbourhood, and it’s Denmark’s largest open drug scene. On or near the Istedgade, you’ll also find Mændenes Hjem – the area’s homeless shelter – and Copenhagen’s two permanent supervised injection sites, called Skyen (“The Cloud”) and the more recently opened H17.

Cocaine IS illegal in Denmark, but they have “Hamsterdams” that have a non-enforcement strategy.

And even more examples to hopefully kill this conversation once and for all.

https://harmreductionjournal.biomedcentral.com/articles/10.1186/s12954-016-0109-y

To reduce harm and prevent overdoses (ODs) caused by unsafe drug use, a number of countries including Switzerland, Germany, Spain, Norway, Australia and Canada have established drug consumption rooms (DCRs) [13] over the last 20 years. Drug consumption rooms are defined as ‘professionally supervised healthcare facilities where drug users can use drugs in safer and more hygienic conditions’ [2]. A growing body of scientific evidence shows that DCRs have an impact on both improving health and reducing death by overdose among clients who use these facilities [413].

Several qualitative studies highlight the benefits of DCRs [20]. DCRs address various contextual risks associated with public injecting enabling safer injection practices [21], providing refuge from street-based crime [22], mediating and facilitating access to healthcare and social resources [20] and delivering education regarding safer injection practices which is highly accepted among clients [6]. Thereby, DCRs offer numerous harm-reducing interventions [6].

Hizi si HAMSTERDAM, hizi ni trick. Ni wellness clinic.

You know serikali can’t start a wellness clinic openly so they trick the drug abuser to come take drugs under safe condiotions. “We promise we are not trying to cure you.”

Lakini hapo upstairs there is another hall. :smiley:

Ukishaanza kukuja and develop trust, unaanza kuongeleshwa, unapewa food. Before you know it you are moved upstairs and put on methadone.

This is different from Biden. Biden is handing out crack pipes enda mjidungie na huko.

Most importantly Drug consumption rooms collect data. Where did you come from? Unatumia drugs gani, what’s new on the street?

They track down your family. Hardcore drug abusers usually avoid these clinics.

If you look at this H17 building it’s a very enticing place which has been done on purpose.

They try to make sure that the patient doesn’t feel threatened or that he is being cured which he is by the way.

These are serious people compared to Biden who first of all doesnt care about the border where the drugs are coming in.

I have read your second article and it is only at the very tail end that they finally admit that they treat these patients. The idea is clearly to keep it hush hush, not to scare the patient away :

[COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)]Drug treatment and the social sector
[COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)]DCRs are low-threshold facilities, and providing referrals to drug treatment is not the primary mission of the staff. Many of DCR clients in our sample were in opioid substitution therapy, either with methadone, heroin or subutex, and the drugs taken in the DCRs might be considered extraneous abuse. However, we observed that staff attempted to assist those clients who were motivated to undergo drug treatment by contacting treatment centres or by connecting these clients with social workers on outreach who could initiate treatment on the spot if the individual was so inclined. The members of staff reported that social workers were able to provide contact with acute treatment facilities. The main ways in which members of staff encourage clients to seek treatment was through regular conversations, continuous encouragement and nudges.
[INDENT][COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)]We were talking about Tai (a female DCR client). I hope that we (the DCR staff) have helped to push her in the right direction, although she wasn’t hospitalized through us … But I hope that we have planted some small seeds here. Sometimes we are the ones that believe in them, and say: “Well, you can do it, you can easily do it. If you don’t succeed this time, then next time.”- and we are here if they relapse (Staff member, nursing aide, age 28).[/INDENT]
[COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)]This nursing aide described the approach through which members of staff try to nudge clients whenever the opportunity arises, in order to motivate and encourage them to commence treatment programmes. She used the analogy of planting seeds when discussing the motivational conversations that took place. It was clearly of concern to the members of staff that they instil in DCR clients a sense of the importance of treating addiction and also that, if the clients relapsed, this was not regarded as a failure, and the members of staff would be there to pick up where they left off and would continue helping.
When asked whether a dialogue may push a client towards treatment, one nurse answered:
[INDENT][COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)]Yes, certainly. One thing is that when they are sitting around talking, they share many different personal problems. But otherwise, as nurses we try to guide the conversation in the right direction, or we focus on the possibilities instead of the limitations, and we look at their strengths rather than their weaknesses. And if they have an idea that seems to be very, very good for them, then we try to stick to it and find out whether we can help them further. For example, if they want to enter into treatment or care or whatever they want, we try in every possible way to refer them, or we contact the social workers or whoever can help them in the given situation (Staff member, RN, age 32)[/INDENT]
[COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)]This excerpt shows that the tasks of the staff in DCRs are multi-faceted: pulling the right strings, pushing in the right direction and expressing a positive attitude towards the clients. Some DCR clients had complex problems to deal with, and as some DCRs had social workers on staff, they were able to help clients with socioeconomic problems such as bills, pension and housing. In some cases, social workers did outreach in the DCRs or members of staff referred clients to social workers at nearby health clinics or to public defenders.
Referrals to the healthcare sector
People who use drugs often contract skin infections due to unhygienic and incorrect injection techniques. To manage wounds, infections and so on, the staff referred DCR clients to health clinics. However, some clients neglected their own health and postponed treatment, where other clients showed more motivation by attending the DCRs in order to protect their health.
One nurse, for instance, pointed out that sometimes DCR clients were not interested in or too busy to seek treatment. She noted that it would be beneficial if staff were authorized to treat wounds on the spot in the DCRs, because at times, they noticed clients ignoring large wounds and other chronic conditions. Staff also referred clients to their general practitioners, but it is uncertain to what extent DCR clients followed up on these referrals. One of the nurses described the dilemma: ‘I have many good relationships but it is not possible to find out if the bridge building was successful. Because when the client leaves I can’t pursue him (Staff member, social educator, age 42).
Because making appointments is not necessary in order to receive medical attention at health clinics, they are easier for clients to frequent, and they function as outreach centres for the most vulnerable. Most referrals made in DCRs were to health clinics in proximity of the facility, but sometimes referrals to emergency rooms were necessary.

There is only one problem with this approach. Isn’t it illegal to inject someone who is high with a drug to save his life or to bring down the high???

I have seen the list of drugs they use to resuscitate the drug addicts and questions on ethics could then apply.

It’s very easy for a leftist doctor to be enticed to vaccinate an unconscious drug addict or to conduct other experiments on the unconscious addict. I’m surprised that lawyers in these so called advanced societies don’t see anything wrong with this situation. Or maybe they are just tired of drug abusers and don’t care what serikali does to or with them.