Planning to restart business, any talker who has tried in Matatu shuttle ,capital, pros and cons, nafikiria North rift shuttle, billionaires saidieni pamba amechoka na hii kibarua.
Wooi mathree hizo hiace ina cost 2.5-3m na zinabreakdown kiufala tu sana.
Any way bro ako employed na ako na kaa inne 2NK. Sacco hu manage daily runnings na kuokota doo. Anabaki tu name repairs na kufuta maderee wale kichwa ngumu.
I hope you recall the âMbasiâ hekaya huko klost
Avoid akina north rift juu si Sacco and is normally run like a cartel hawana haja na mkulima mdogo kamawewe
Profits,
@Luther12 kuja upee huyu mawaidha
How much money do you have tukuchanue?
Stay away from matatus. If you must be in transport, nunua a Tata tipper ama exhauster.
Hapa sasa ndio kifo kamili.
si utafutwa na kavuludi?
Tata resalle na kizo ma brake zake noma though jaribu mradi
A trip to nyeri from nai has a min of 4k profit vehicle fully fuelled. Monthly one hi ace makes average of 150k.
Funny thing I followed closely on my bros operations and as much as he makes around 400k from the mathrees per month the mathrees always find a way of eating half of it. I remember one time one driver was heading to nyeri and a probox decides to overtake on that kenol makuyu stretch. The stopped and the pro box rammed on them head on.
Long stori insurance wanted excess ya 100k na cost ya repair ni 120k ungefanya?
how now?
âMathreeâ ni minibus
His business wonât be buying and selling trucks. Ni transport. Tata is preferred coz of its higher capacity, so you will get more business.
How now?
skuizi hakuna biz rahisi macartels left right and center.Tafuta watu wanado hii biz, yani those with 1st hand experience wakuguide through of what to do and or not do.
On what basis is your statement based ? I mean, hawa wazee/vijana wame invest in that biz, unataka kusema hawajui wanavyo fanya. Its always good to justify your input/advice. I know people who eat/sleep matatu. watoto wamesomeshwa na hio biz. @pamba from the little i know, look out for a âgoodâ sacco na uombe dereva akue loyalâŚif well managed,with minimal operating cost/hiccups, hii biashara nikama kuuza gauge!
achana na transport biz if it is on small scale.
enda ulale uote you come up with another idea.
you will not be able to manage transport with a 8-5 job. no driver or tonne boy is trustworty.
you capital also matters alot
âŚanother biz that you would like to venture into is tours. Letâs say you have a tour van, a land cruiser long chassis, seek out for hotels, seminars, safaricom safaris, and so on to hire it out. You get paid upfront for letâs a a ten day hire, at ten thousand per day, fuel cost is always catered by the company/hotel that has hired it, the only cost you renter is paying the driver and you have peace of mind where your vehicle is at. NO cartels, NO hustle for people to hire it out coz the moment you get known and your vehicle is fit, youâll only rest a day probably for the vehicle maintenance. When you arenât hired out then the vehicle is at your backyard and in that way you can sleep peacefully.
10 day for a corporate like safaricom is 100,000.
Make it 25 days a month, thatâs 250,000
Less Drivers Salary which is probably 20,000 a month.
Youâre left with a clean 230,000 a month. NO cartels, NO hustle and you know where your vehicle is at.
what do you mean?