Betty bayo husband was well off financially..Mtashtuka Ata fee ya international school ni yeye alikua analipa

$60k per year. I wouldn’t say it’s peanuts. Now we are talking about a truck driver. How you guys believe a truck driver makes $20k a month? What special skills do they have?

20k a month maybe a driver who’s moving weight

They make that money. Piga domo tu from your bedsitter. You just need to work crazy hours

https://youtube.com/shorts/jd3agDa2YjI?si=te0RFV7e_oKrdqYB

Anyway if you watched the video, her net pay is 70k. Along the lines of what I told you.

You can’t work crazy hours in trucking. Laws force you to shut off vehicle after 10 hours. Some do it by forging logbook. But state troopers are always looking for that.
. She looks like she’s very disciplined. Plus she owns the truck. Maintenance of $2k is rare. Just to run a regen when truck brings problems will run you $500. On the road repairs are expensive. One tire is like $300, you’d have 18.

@Micymas

Acha kupingana na facts. Median pay in $76K and up to $186K. Trucking iko na pesa

In a perfect world.
Refer to your own example. Jaribu kuendesha truck ndiyo utajua ujui.

Nongwe, you are fighting reality. Wewe umeendesha trucks america lini. You fantasies are not reality

I will never drive a truck for reasons I put up there. Refer to your own example for reality check. 70k before taxes on a new truck with no issues. What happens when the truck has problems and has to go down for a week?

Bro, do you know what median means? It means 50% od drivers earn above 76K

Refer to your own example for reality check.

Truth distortion detected.

How much is the fee for third term, which is usually less than 1st or 2nd term?

Unakuwanga nognwe kimpango lakini. Median means 50% of everyone is making above that. Those are 2023 figures, as of 2025, the median is $95K. With a starting salary of around $45K. i dont see how anyone can argue against getting paid $45K a year as a starter

Ata you didn’t go far from what I stated. Nilisema 40-80k. Your example is right there. And that’s on the high side.
Your same sources would say median teacher salaries are 80k.

That’s not enough.

That’s enough for most common sense people as a starter. The trucking company will also comp you for hotel stays and meals. You can choose to sleep in your truck and save all your money. Kama wewe ni msee uko na akili, you can save your money but kama unataka kuishi kama american utakipata. You only need to save enough to earn a driving license and if you’re smart and are willing to go long routes you can make 100k

Yes troopers do enforce hours BADLY. There’s a place I do a government job for a few hours at night. The state police barracks is just nearby so we interact a lot ( we do share data here and there) . They tell me at night they’re on the lookout for two groups… drunk drivers and truck drivers .

45k? ATA 95k ni kidogo sana. I am frugal and rarely spend unnecessarily but I like to do other meaningful things. Can’t do that with such an amount

Acha ujinga. That is what middle class Americans earn, and they live quite compfortably, with the highest standards of living known to man at any time in history. You are just spewing madness

You realize Americans exaggerate a lot, don’t you? Trump said he has a big brain despite evidence pointing overwhelmingly in the opposite direction, so I assume the same applies to these types of videos.

It’s all marketing. Running a trucking business in America is the most expensive relative to all other countries worldwide, because they have varying state taxes, permits and hours you can work. It’s a very average job, that’s why they want immigrants to do it. Because, that’s how Americans think. Bad jobs are for immigrants.. let’s make these jobs look more appealing so we don’t have to do them.

P.S. I learnt anout this business from Nyashinski. It’s terrible for blacks, who succeed most in police or lawyer type jobs.

Dude, this is the problem of anonymity. Your posts always have a “know it all” feel. I used to make 45k back in late 2000s as a teacher and even then it wasn’t enough as a single person. It amounts to about 1250 every two weeks. If you combine into two persons, maybe you’ll pay mortgage, and skate by , but you’ll always be on the rails. America has a lot of social safety nets so some( many) families use those. And vacations are local… to lakes, to camps etc. Maybe plan a yearly trip to Disneyland or South Dakota’s badlands ( I know the latter very well, beautiful place)…But if you wanna venture any further, it’ll cost you a bit more. Most Americans are content with that simple lifestyle. But even that, is on the thinner edge. Just look at surveys.
If you haven’t lived it, put your know it all ego aside first and understand the real dynamics of it .