Hi Talkers,
I’m looking for a good doctor in Nbi who is known for successfully treating ulcers, more specifically hyperacidity (H.Pylori).
All suggestions are welcome.
@Luther12 saidia s’il vous plait!
Thanks in advance!
Hi Talkers,
I’m looking for a good doctor in Nbi who is known for successfully treating ulcers, more specifically hyperacidity (H.Pylori).
All suggestions are welcome.
@Luther12 saidia s’il vous plait!
Thanks in advance!
You will do most of us a big favour if you just die. RIP.
Men get ulcers? o_O
Oh yes. I had them some time back and they still occassionally flare up. Usually when im stressed.
@Smith_ I dont have a specific doctor in mind, but i got treated for my ulcers at Aga Khan Hospital. Once they did the lab tests and saw what was up, specifically H. Pylori, i was given the right meds and sorted.
This is cold man. Bile ni ya nini?
Pole sana. I thought ulcers was a condition for skirt wearers only
Mzee @Smith_ , I don’t know any doctors in Irovi, but I know of an amino acid by the name GLUTAMINE (pure form) that can greatly help u. Try supplementing with it as u look for a Dr.
this HTML class. Value is http://news.harvard .
@Mathaais, you really need to stop being so salty all the time. It’s never that serious, trust me!
Otherwise you’ll be the next victim of these ulcers…
By the way, I’m not the one who’s ailing; so where does that leave you and your bitterness? Do enjoy your day!
Asking for a very dear friend of mine. Anatibiwa lakini haponi. It’s time to seek a second opinion I believe. I will explore all options mpaka apone! Thanks for all your suggestions so far…
Those antibiotics have to be taken and finished. Pylori is a bitch to eradicate so you have really have to stick to those meds and finish your courses. Go to a different hospital (not a mugo wairimu clinic), get a second opinion, perhaps better meds can be prescribed.
Si unakuwanga na machungu boss. Wewe ndio talker bibi alikuwa anapiga ama?
In medical field we say, if your file is very thick, you are not getting any better, but neither are you dying,then antidepressants come in.
Does your friend seem to be down, (moody),worries a lot, unhappy etc
has he had an endoscopy?
ouch,why so angry?kwani bibi amekamuliwa na chokosh wakameat
And who’s taking it seriously?
Yes.
He/she/it knows why.
And am not angry. If I get angry even admin will know.
H.pylori is a bacterial infection that can affect anyone, not just a specific gender.
The starting point is to have a proper and accurate diagnosis, basically a test from a reputable lab. With that any medic can treat you, not just ‘an ulcer specialist’.
Please note that it takes at least 6wks to fully treat the disease with meds. Over and above that, lifestyle and nutritional modification is mandatory not optional.
As a rule, we don’t treat you for H.pylori more than twice. If the condition recurs, an OGD (OesophagoGastroDuodenoscopy) is called for.
Yeah, I have noted that. Of course I can’t blame him. But the main concern is getting the proper treatment. We all go through shit and we all need a shoulder to lean on during trying times… I know that the BEST way I can help is to try and source for a good doctor…
I will check. Not sure…
Thanks @Luther12
So do you know of a reputable lab?
Do you know a good place where he can get that OGD?
Boss wishing someone’s death though? For what?
Man you only aged, the brain remained the same nigga
Try K K Shah Labs hapo Darshan towers.