BEING A LAWYER

When you are a lawyer, there is that wilderness they call holding over. No, you don’t actually hold anything, whether over or under. If anything, you require to be held, both over and under, because here you suffer an identity crisis and might easily fall off. It is that period when you have conquered all the obstacles associated with law school and pupillage but have not been admitted to the Bar.

You are done with school, so you are not a student. You are not exactly an intern, and certainly no longer a pupil. But you still cannot stand before a judge (okay, even a magistrate at the City Court), or sign a document in your name. You have wait for some official to be in the right mood to put your name in the Kenya gazette.

Finally, someone gives them some herbal tea, laced with honey from Baringo, which softens their hearts, and they gazette your name. But they happen to be descendants of the Pharaoh, so there is a catch: you still do not have a compliance certificate, which you need to petition the Chief Justice to admit you to the Bar.

And today they call you for the certificate.When you get there, there is a queue.but you have really waited enough to give up on this moment.So lets just wait.

Lawyer wote ni wezi.

Show me a Good trustworthy lawyer and I will bring you a virgin from koinange Street .

heard this statement countless times.does it ring a bell?NO

What I see inside a law firm when I pass by the window

[ATTACH=full]84968[/ATTACH]

pole bro,utafika,utakuwa hata DPP

Another thief?

affirmative

Another cliff ombeta about to be unleashed on Kenyans.

Me…in 3yrs

Sawa Senior counsel.

The rot we have in this country is partly caused by lawyers and their counterparts, judges.

The day I will see Lawyers, judges,politicians and other civil servants serving jail terms, I will be happy.

Lakini unaona mwizi wa billion akiwa free, eti lack of enough evidence.

What is difference btwn a lawyer & a prostitute?

A prostitute will stop ferking you after you die.

“Cold weather is good because it makes lawyers keep their hands in their own pockets rather than yours” - Justice Alnashir Visram (paraphrased) ’

Translation ya mlevi:

When you are a drunkard, there is that wilderness they call holding over. No, you dont actually hold anything (including your pee) whether over or under. If anything, you require to be held, both over and under, because you suffer an identity crisis and might easily fall off. It is that period when you have conquered all backstreet bottles associated with getting high fast but have not been admitted to the Bar.

You are done with being tipsy, so you are not drunk. You are not exactly blacked out, and certainly no longer sober. But you still cannot stand before a judge (okay, even a magistrate at the City Court), or sign a document in your name. You have wait for some NTSA official to be in the wrong mood to arrest you and your car plate in the Kenyan gazeti.

Finally, in the morning someone gives them some herbal tea, laced with honey from Baringo, which softens their hearts, and you are sober enough to read the gazeti. But they happen to be descendants of the Pharaoh, so there is a catch: you still have to appear in court, which you need to petition the Chief Justice to release your vehicle so that they can admit you to the Bar.

Congrats bro. Keep your head high. Don’t mind the nay sayers. All humanity shaft each other. Lawyers just do it in Latin

Q: If you had a gun with only two bullets, and came across a lawyer and a lion, what would you do?
A: Shoot the lawyer twice.

Q. What do Lawyers, Architects and Prostitutes share?
A. Clients