Being a beautiful woman wields A LOT of power

[MEDIA=reddit]Kenya/comments/y12ahi[/MEDIA]

A lady friend of mine, about 23yrs old and myself were living together as roommates in a 2bed apartment splitting rent. She was a very attractive girl but I never made any advances to her (despite serious temptation) in order to not make things awkward in the house.

She then run into financial difficulties and was not able to meet her part of the rent. I covered her for two months and she promised to pay me back, but I couldn’t support her past that point. She moved out and I moved in with a different person as my roommate. This girl and I remained friends.

Lo and behold, after a few weeks I see her posting status updates on WhatsApp in a fancy apartment. It was fully furnished and even had a big screen tv. I thought maybe she was visiting someone but she kept posting herself in that house until it became no doubt that she lived there.

Now let me clarify this girl is not the gold digger type at all. She was the “strong independent woman” type and even one time told me she doesn’t want to get married or get kids. She despised any form of dependence on men, and said she’d not get into a relationship unless she’s financially stable first…

Now I knew that she couldn’t afford to stay in such an upmarket apartment. She hadn’t even refunded the money I had loaned her for 2 months of rent. I refrained from asking how she is able to live there after not affording to live in our relatively humble apartment.

She then began posting pictures of herself in fancy restaurants, and even posted a picture of the arm of the man she was with. That’s when I knew she had escaped the hard life and upgraded to the soft life through a man’s help.

I have no problem with her doing this (heck I’d do the same if I was in her position) but seriously, where did all the “I’m independent and won’t rely on a man” rhetoric disappear to?

Lesson I learnt was never judge people that do things that you think you’ll never do, and, beauty can literally rescue you from starvation

That post is about a weak man not a beautiful or powerful woman.

The fact the he posted this shows that inauma yeye saidi

He regrets not having made advances on the woman and letting that ikus to evade him

vile inafaa!

Reposted umeffi

He regrets hakupewa coomer! Nd pesa haikurudishwa

Just an observation that I have made, if someone made it in life, he or she will definitely post about their source of income. Kwa hivyo hawa wanawake wenye hupost pics of them in fine houses or restaurant or vacations but will hardly post about their job are just prostitutes. I have seen many of my social media friends who talk the talk but they never walk the talk on these escort sites to a point that am not even shocked any more when I come across them on those sites. Am always like I suspected it

No…most people will never post it…atleast 90% of my agemates will never post pics in their houses, flights, restaurants or even cars. We try but the most we do is post pics in our farms planting maize or in a garage fixing a car…not the fancy pics on holidays in zanzibar or capetown…kiasi maybe Dubai because its cheap and accessible to all.

Kutolewa tonge la nyama mdomoni. Hujuma hii:D

He was very smart. Kama angeomba ikus ange pewa lakini rent ingebaki analipa pekee yake.

This is my mentality. Some juvenile asshole will come out of nowhere and say let people enjoy things in peace. But when you put in the real world for the things you enjoy, you don’t feel the meed to showcase it to the world, you live for the moment and enjoy it personally. However, when you have lots of insecurities trying to prove stuff to strangers on the internet, then it makes sense.

Akuna kitu kama smart. He is one of the dumbest people around. Why split rent in the first place?? Unapatanaje na mtu mnaongea mnaamua kusplit rent??

nonsense