Every other thread here is complaining about the influx of NVs and the low quality of content. @admin, in his wisdom (or lack of it) has now implemented a system of vetting NVs threads before they are made public. While this may seem like a good step, I think it is unfair to the NVs, for two reasons.
One, the mods are now the ones to determine what is good and what is bad. So, we are limited to posts that appease to the mod on duty. But we know we are different. What @old monk doesn’t like could be what I like most. Therefore, we may miss some good content just because the mod doesnt like it. Take an example of this post by a certain mod. https://www.kenyatalk.com/index.php?threads/how-to-make-pure-unadultereated-changa.50269/
To some people, this may qualify as a post promoting an illegal business (since changaa is illegal in KE). To someone else, it is an educational post. Now, suppose the mod on duty falls in the first category, and the post is from an NV. The people in the second category will definitely miss an opportunity to get educated.
Secondly, NVs are no lesser human beings to be subjected to rules that do not apply to other talkers. To be honest, the talkers condeming NVs loudest are the ones who contribute the meffiest chieth here. A certain VS whom I will not name has the tendancy of replying to every post with “xxx kuja nikukamue”. Now, what is the difference between such a VS and an NV who posts shiet? Indeed, talkers who have mature content are normally silent on the influx of NVs. If all non-NVs were to be subjected to the same regulation as the NVs, then very few of their threads would make it to the main board.
A universal solution would be to demote everyone in this village to be an NV, and then subject all of us to the same rules so that we earn our way up in a uniform manner. Am sure the loudest mouths will not want this since they know they cant make it up. So, bwana admin, let the village be. Let everyone post what they want, and if anything is offensive or against the rules, then do what normally happens. Otherwise, hii mambo ya kuhujumu NVs inaweza kukupeleka Hague. Because NVs have rights.
Hapa I agree, mods should not be gate keepers to content, a way that was proposed and I think works best is to let NVs first participate in threads by others. Let them have 20 posts and 10 likes or whatever no. is deemed necessary and then they graduate to a status where they can post their own threads.
[ATTACH=full]111977[/ATTACH]
Thats the norm in every forum.Kwanza ingine you are only allowed to give likes first then post in threads then finally create you own threads.We shouldn’t be as strict but lazima kuwa na ka orientation hivi so they can get into understanding how a forum works.Kuna Mtu anaweka letter kama title like one letter and the thread has two words.akifanya hivyo mare nne na wenginge watatu follow suit first page ya all threads imejaa ujinga(FP)
Fact Check: Chang’aa is not illegal in Kenya. Infact,like I said here before,it is being commercially produced in Thika and Nakuru by companies/individuals licenced by government and county authorities.
On gatekeeping mods,I agree with the sentiments expressed here in by @Gendarme.
But shallow posts done for the sake of KCr should not be allowed to see the light of day. Like @shocks says,the system should allow NVs to post a number of threads before they start earning the KCrs that are bringing them here in droves. That way,they will learn the ropes and post threads that are consistent with the village’s content quality.
I doubt he would snitch on himself or maybe he is with such accusations yet admin wants that hype train to be full boarded.So his statements about them blocking content sounds far fetched but this village iko na watu sisemi ujinga but thought process ni ingine hapo ya dark ages…mi hubaki kushanga kama ni umama ama ni mambo kupotea in translation
[ATTACH=full]111978[/ATTACH]
He is for Nvs to be left to post anything they feel coz whats good for admin might not be good to him.Thought he got some handles he is using to post shit to earn kcr so he fears they might be locked out
The amount of trash being posted by NVs is appalling. NV inalandi, and its creating a new thread every minute inakuwa ndio zao. Chenye wanapost hakuna sense inamake. Badala ya kucomment kwa thead zingine inaunda thread. Unapata NV iko na threads sita zimeambatana, na zote angejiongelesha kwa thread moja badala ya kuunda zingine. Who does that? NVs zote ni za saitaaaaan; up until zipande cheo.
I get u am just telling yah this nigga is a snitch bitch.And his point makes no sense the issue was the admin not getting off their asses and working them forum section into shape now he is already complaining kuta kuwa na prejudice fulani[ATTACH]111983[/ATTACH]
…a trait of a certain individual in leadership
[ATTACH=full]111984[/ATTACH]
READY
Thanks for the fact check.
I like the proposal of an NV having a probation period before they earn points. As it is, you can easily get 10Kcr every day.
You mean they reply on other threads before they can post theirs? thats ok.
@Gendarme you are right on several fronts and I dont think mods should be gatekeeping content. SVs and even Elders are guilty of putting up some trash threads, but the NV nonsense is caused by KCr, not because of ranking. We never had the problem of rubbish posts before the advent of this fake bitcoin. I say, scrap the KCr and things return to normal. NVs will come in, hopefully with something meaningful to say. But lets us not encourage trash posts because of so called credit. Demoting everyone to NV status will not change a thing if “new” NVs are posting nonsense just to gain KCr.
I like this, but we have also suggested a way of self regulating stuff here, just implement a dislike button so that we can dislike stuff into deletion!