Beba ID when you go to the mall

I am at Galleria, naskia Friday cops swooped in and arrested guys with no ID over threat of terrorism. I guess now is a good time to go shopping before cops relax again.

Are there people who go out without IDs?

Because only terrorists have no IDs on them. Just a way to extort people.

So those without IDs are terrorrists? What a fucked up nation we are in.

Its your country. Why do you need an ID. Somalis and foreign looking people are the people who carry IDs everywhere. People go to malls even in PJs, will they be carrying an ID? Just your phone to pay for whatever you are buying. Kenya there’s alot of freedom sio kama majuu.

We have received the below terrorist threat alert from the French Foreign Minister via the Ariane portal:

Ariane – Kenya – Terrorist threat (01/27/2022)
There is a persistence of serious threats against Western nationals in Kenya. There is a real risk targeting public places frequented by foreign nationals (restaurants, hotels, places of leisure, shopping centres, etc.), particularly in Nairobi. Therefore, people in Kenya are advised to exercise extreme vigilance and avoid frequenting these public places in the coming days, including this weekend.

It’s a place where people simply refuse to use their heads.

I think you haven’t met D- dunderheads

I seem to have good rapport with them. They are just human beings. It’s how you talk to them. Me I’ve been caught in several traffic of fences like U turn in wrong places, kuruka mataa, overlapping, obstruction, using phone and after kujitetea they let me. Shida ni ukipata mama.

It was a real operation like SWAT team. Beba ID.

Don’t bank on it. There’s a time I reasoned that way. Not now. Just show them an ID if asked to, save your time and go about your business. Some are evil, gender notwithstanding.

Cops rarely ask ladies for ID. Men usually get conditioned to carry around their IDs immediately they acquire one in their late teens…in nairobi and any major town bouncers will always ask men to produce their IDs before letting them into any night club…ladies usually get a free pass…so many under 18 ladies in nightclubs.
And any young male under 23 can not risk walking around without an ID, cops will most likely stop them and ask to see one, its usually the first line of extortion…they won’t bother asking your female companion to produce the same.

We always carry our IDs coz anything can happen out and youll need to clear any doubt with your ID, but harrassing pple with IDs wrong too…You may be arrested without it yet you are innocent but an innocent looking thug possessing a fake ID will leave scot-free…where is intelligence…

Am i missing any news? Only place nimeitishwa ID ni wasupa wa Mpesa

Nenda Garissa, Busia au Namanga bila ID, ukifika Nrb lete hadithi. Hata mpesa Cku hizi huitisha number ya ID tu…hii tym ya COVID

I never get asked for anything or frisked even in the supermarket, maybe because I look like a boss. I feel very free in this country to the extent that when I watched how cops in US do black people when they pulled them phobia entered me. Kenya we have ALOT of freedom. You can imagine if I can get a vaccine with no supporting documents when those manning the gate can clearly see that I am lying about my age. All you need is confidence and certainly don’t look poor. In Kenya if you want even cops to respect you, you gotta be confident and look relaxed and like you are doing well in life but if you look scared and like a sufferer you will be so harassed. Also you have to know how, to talk to people. Most men do not know how to talk nicely and appeal to the human side of these cops. I have been caught on the wrong more than 20 times and I talked my way out. Once some one I knew was being extorted. They called me to help. When I arrived I just talked to those people and they let the person go. This is your motherland how do you live like a mouse.

I don’t walk with my official ID, esp weekends.

Kwani you are a thug?

Cops used to ID people after 6 oclock when I was a kid. I was netted once. Kiyana kuja hapa. And it’s outside my house. Talking myself out was a hustle. Since then, I can’t imagine people walking without IDs. And I don’t consider carrying a ID to be freedom limiting. There’s a lot more freedom majuu in general. Try opening a biashara in Kenya. How many permits do you need. Majuu hata hakuna permit. Take that as a example.

I guess I will call for your help if I am netted walking on River Road after 6 pm and without a ID.

Mimi ni kama nilipoteza ID. I use old passport kama ID. Nani ngumu kuibeba.

Hapo kwa Blacks you are wrong. Many times they don’t understand their rights. A right is written in law. Cops don’t have a right to pull you over for no reason. All you have to do in such a situation is invoke [SIZE=6]your right[/SIZE] to remain silent. You do exactly that and tell him you will not answer his questions but will cooperate physically. Notice I underlined the word right twice. The law gives that power. Imeandikwa kwa sheria. Hapo the cop is defeated. Which means he has the choice to let you go or handcuff you to jail. 99.9% of the time, he will let you go. And you can jump start a civil rights violation. Once it’s established the same cop does same thing to blacks, jamaa will be in legal trouble. Something that’s very easy to do because for each traffic stop, cop informs the police department. These situations make it to YouTube and then to you because the Black people escalate the situation. Now other charges and violence result.
As for talking to Kenyan cops, it helps to be cordial. But they are more forgiving to women. But like kanjo ni noma.