BBI chieth to cement eternal marginalisation of small tribes.

The BBI has been hailed as the one stop cure for ensuring that there is no winner-takes-it-all ever in Kenyan elections. But the charade, once passed and promulgated into law will ensure that only the top five tribes share out the seats at the executive. These are obviously Kikuyu, Luo, Kalenjin, Baluhya and Kamba. This sharing will not just stop at the top level of government but also at the civil service jobs, parastatal appointments etc. Meaning that the fate of small tribes like the Kuria, Samburu, Rendille and many others is sealed. The current constitution had provisions for ensuring that any person regardless of his ethnicity could rise to any position if only it was faithfully implemented. The members of the small tribes face a danger of being maligned from any major appointment in future. It will be a dark day for our country. Let’s hope that the demonic amendments don’t sail through.

You forgot to mention appointment is biased, you only appoint where you believe you are gaining.

Luckily I’m a kikuyu

In fact i believe Kiuks (elite) have done more to harm this country with the help of Kiuk peasants.
A person is judged by how well he treats the weak under him.

The elites namely mafia have done a lot of damage and plunder in our country. Not just the Kikuyu mafia but all the bigwigs that have been in successive governments since independence. Some were even from very small tribes. I would wish to mention names but find it unethical. Let’s not involve a whole tribes for the sins commited by a few hyenas. Of course the masses can be duped by the big shots for their naivety and hopelessness.

This mafia tribe cuts across all tribes. Watu waelewe vizuri sana hapo if we hope to slay this dragon for the sake of our future generations

Most Kyuks have not gained anything from the Presidency. I for one have nada to show or having supported Uhuru so…the argument that we voted or him to benefit… is a moot point.
Uhuru is a lame president and he has no plans of leaving so we are in for a bumpy ride.

Uhuru and Raila have read BBI for us and they say it is good. We elected them as our leaders to lead from the front including matters BBI and if they say BBI is good we also support.

Tombaaaaa bibiyai. Imperialist must fall.

You can’t be serious my friend. I just hope you are joking

Agreed.

A father knows what is best for his children and can never feed them poison. Our political fathers Uhuru and Raila know what is best for us and can never feed us poison. A father also sees far than his children so lets support BBI.

Those are not fathers. They are greedy crocodiles luring us to the river to devour us.

With BBI kikuyus, luos, luhya, kales etc are assured of being in govt in 2022. If you reject BBI, only kales or luo will be guaranteed to be in govt - that is if ruto or raila win coz we dont know their running mates or who they will choose as CSs. If you dont want to kucheza karata in 2022, and and want to be guaranteed 100% of being in govt, then support BBI, but if you want to bet 50/50 then oppose BBI.

mimi kitu imenikasirisha na ill vote no ni hio impunity ya kuongeza MPs as if hatuna macho

We are moving to a parliamentary system where the PM will be the leader of the party with most seats in Parliament. BBI says each MP/seat will represent the same number of people and this ensures equal representation and fairness when picking the PM. In our current situation some constituencies have 20k voters while others have over 100k and BBI splits the later constituency into 5 to ensure equal representation especially when picking the PM. One man one vote one shilling.

BBI sio muhimu.

Sure. Ni madharau kwetu ordinary wananchi

That is for politicians, what of peasants.

A big lie, you can barely feed yourself but unaongeza bibi na mtoto and “hope” every kid comes with its “food”