Bazungu get really worked up when anyone suggests anything Chinese or Russian is superior

Kina @Teddy_time na @Simiyu22 wanaeza kupiga pale social media ata uki-state open knowledge kama “Russia and China are ahead in hypersonic missile technology.” Unaeza twangwa buana. Surely, even if the US is the world’s leading military power overall, it can’t lead in every single category. Hii video hapa chini ina-claim the Russian T-14 Armata is the best main battle tank (MBT) in the world.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vJyp7d1ANJ0

Predictably, the bazungu fukuswiis are posting comments kama…“It can’t be better than the British Challenger…the German Leopard surely beats it on the battlefield…Abrams bla bla bla…Merkava manyoya.” Not surprisingly, they’re regurgitating the misinformation we were fed when Russia went into Ukraine…“it might be an advanced tank but without a properly trained crew it won’t do much…Russia doesn’t have enough money to mass produce it”…and so on.

Generally, when discussing western and Russian weapons, there’s a tendency to overhype the capabilities of the former while downplaying those of the latter. Of course, the truth lies somewhere in the middle. For instance, those of us who are on Telegram know the NLAWs and other ATGMs that have flooded Ukraine were not as effective as hyped. Ukrainian soldiers are being warned against publicly criticizing them because it’s not wise to bite the hand that feeds you weapons.

In conclusion, there was a time when the mighty Roman empire classified the Germanic tribes as uncouth barbarians. Over the centuries, these “uncivilized” tribes put the knowledge they gained from their Roman neighbours into good use. Ultimately, they managed to sack the city of Rome for the first time in nearly 800 years, something that was previously thought impossible. This was the clearest sign of the western Roman empire’s impending collapse. Take what you will from this analogy.

Umeffi tupu ndiyo umeandika

Hio Armata is a tank design that is completely new so it should be among the best out there given Russia’s long history of tank design and production that dates back to the 1920s. But si hii kitu ilikwama kwa parade pale Red Square ama? :smiley:

Russia indeed has some formidable systems like the S400 systems which are touted as the best in the world.

But, as we have seen in Ukraine, Russias capacity to utilize these tools to wage war effectively is quite wanting. Ukraine should have been a walk in the park. Hitler defeated France in 6 weeks and france had better and more numerous equipment including their tanks. AND they were fighting with Britain (superpower of the day). In other words, France was a peer competitor to zi Germans that were defeated in 6 weeks.

Russia sijui wanakwama wakienda Kiev. They were kicked out of Kharkiv. And they seem to be mistaking their Generals for Infantry men as they always seem to be dieing at the front

Kwani umeskia vibaya?

Can you compare France’s support from the world community to Ukraine’s?

You do realize that this is not world war 2 right? Russia cannot willy nill bomb the entire place down.

If we compare like for like, USA has been unable to fight much simpler opponents with poorer militaries. E.g. Vietnam, Afghanistan, Somalia… ama hapa utakua na amnesia?

Russia has already captured 20% of Ukraine in 100 days. USA’s were fighting farmers in Vietnam for 20yrs

Lmaoo and these generals that keep getting ‘killed’ na saa hio kuna evidence they are alive .I keep saying any African who is pro West huwa na low IQ and brainwashed .

Biden anasema Ukraine might have to give up land juu wanashinda ?

[MEDIA=twitter]1532764811846684672[/MEDIA]

You do realize I am pro russia here right? I don’t give the slightest fuck when white people slaughter each other.
More powerful US competitors means better trading deals for developing countries as the leading economies try to one up each other e.g. China vs USA

In general technology changes with time. So it doesn’t surprise me with these new tanks. You can’t compare a Mercedes’ built in 1945 with a 2022 model. But like anything, you may look superior when comparing technical aspects against yourself. And in actuality, you may think you have built superior product, and find out otherwise when placed in real battle situations.

Also remember Russians were beaten in Afghanistan. Same scenario as Ukraine, where they thought they were winning until being driven off. Time is important in war but it’s not everything.

Obviously you don’t understand how different Afghanistan is from Ukraine. In Afghanistan the Soviets were treated as invaders. That’s not the same sentiment in eastern Ukraine, although your western MSM reports otherwise.

After the 2014 coup, places like Odessa and Mariupol held large pro russian protests and demanded autonomy or secession. Ukraine sent thousands of troops from the western part of the country to quell those protests. Even the Azov battalion in Mariupol was made up of these western Ukrainians. They were quite hostile to the local population.

So in effect, ethnic Russians in eastern and southern Ukraine considered the pro-Kiev forces the occupiers and the Russians their saviours. Niliambia @Teddy_time those people are already being integrated into Russia akaona ka ni jokes. They’re switching to Russian phone numbers, schooling system, currency, administration style and so on.

The only way Russian forces face a situation similar to Afghanistan is if they push past the Dnieper into western Ukraine proper, where the population actually hates them. Putin ain’t that stupid.

No two wars are the same. Ukraine and Afghanistan are totally different societies. But check the chronology of events. Russia invades Afghanistan. War was destined for 6 months. Russia makes progress which is stalled by US armed Mujahedeen. International community imposed sanctions and embargoes. Diplomatic and military costs on Russia become unbearable. Russia withdraws.
Anyway I thought the argument for the war was to prevent NATO from installing military bases in Ukraine. Why won’t Putin then push past Dneiper.
History sometimes repeats itself.

Germany hardly bombed France and Paris was taken virtually intact. Russia on the other hand has “willy nilly” bombed Mariupol and other towns.

In these wars, USA was not trying to capture land to expand its borders. Vietnam they were helping the local anticommunists defeat the communists. Their work there was to degrade the fighting power of the communists, not capture land.

In Afghanistan they did take it over but decide to leave the Afghans to their fate since they were not interested in fighting the Taliban themselves. And in Somalia, they did not really invade

As I said before, in vietnam they warent trying to capture land but degrade the fighting ability of the communists so that the capitalists can defeat them. And dont forget that the Communists received massive help in terms of weapons and intelligence from the USSR

Russia, vaunted as the worlds 2nd most powerful army, should have defeated Ukraine in less than the 6 weeks it took the Germans to defeat an army that was touted as the most powerful for its day. Frances army was ranked no. 1 at the time

France was ranked the worlds most powerful army and they were supported by SuperPower Britain. And the help from other nations came after the Russians invaded. By the time the help arrived, they should have taken Kiev

Nonsense, the USSR of the 80s was a declining power fighting in a hostile land. Even without American support, they would have had a difficult time occupying Afghanistan because the people simply didn’t want them there. Why won’t Putin push into western Ukraine? Because it’s common sense. Eastern Ukraine welcomes Russia, the western part doesn’t. Even if NATO installs bases in the west, Russia will have a sizable buffer between Ukraine and Moscow, as well as access to the black sea.

You really believe Russia set out to occupy Ukraine with less than 150,000 troops? You western puppets create implausible scenarios, then argue as if they’re fact.

Because the Ukrainian nationalists fire at them from residential buildings. How would you deal with that situation?

Russias aim was to take kiev and topple the comedians govt and put in place a Russia friendly one. Takin kiev should have been easy for the worlds “2nd” most pawaful army

Except there’s literally no record of Moscow saying this.

Moscow says its a “special military operation” and that they are “denazifying” the country.

Do you believe this? Hell, they might just as well have said they are hunting down Bonapartists :smiley:

The main aim was to protect ethnic Russians, mainly in the east and south, who’ve been held hostage by the Nazis for the past 8 years. 100,000 Russian soldiers, plus tens of thousands of militia members from the Donbass are enough for that job. However, this number isn’t enough to occupy the entire Ukraine. Common sense.