Baringo residents told not to agitate killer Pokot bandits

Baringo County Commissioner has told residents not to agitate the Pokot bandits…
Further noting that Pokot bandits “are not people to joke with”, Okwanyo said locals should not carry out retaliatory attacks.

“They are very delicate people, like cats. If you push them to the wall intending to kill them, they will turn back and tear you apart,” he said.
[SIZE=6]Do not agitate killer Pokot bandits, Baringo residents now told[/SIZE]
Baringo county security officers have warned residents against unnerving Pokot bandits saying they are very dangerous and can kill.

County commissioner Peter Okwanyo noted that they have crossed their borders to find pasture for their animals amid an acute drought.

He told a peace baraza at Kagir on Thursday that they may continue looking for pasture until mid April when the weather is likely to change.

Further noting that Pokot bandits “are not people to joke with”, Okwanyo said locals should not carry out retaliatory attacks.

“They are very delicate people, like cats. If you push them to the wall intending to kill them, they will turn back and tear you apart,” he said.

“Lay low, graze and water your livestock together peacefully until it rains and they get back to their homes,” he said and advised against theft.

The commissioner further advised residents to report any attacks and the theft of their livestock to the nearest police stations.

Pokot herders have taken their animals to parts including Tot and Chesongoch in Kerio Valley (Elgeyo Marakwet county), Kagir, Yatya and Ngaratuko in Baringo North, and Arabal, Mukutani, Ruggus and Noosukro in Baringo South subcounty.

Okwanyo said the government cannot force them to leave as this would make matters worse.

Baringo North subcounty deputy commissioner John Tanui and his East Pokot counterpart Daniel Kirui also attended the meeting.

Residents criticised them saying they sounded defeated and unable to protect them.

Their warning came about two weeks after Kagir residents complained that Pokot bandits had stolen more than 200 of their goats and sheep.

“We are unsafe around armed Pokot people who can strike to kill, or steal our livestock, at any time,” said Richard Chepchomei.

He noted that Pokot herders were being allowed to take thousands of their animals, including camels and donkeys, to their land.

http://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2017/01/14/do-not-agitate-killer-pokot-bandits-baringo-residents-now-told_c1487460

Their security clearly is in their hands…

Jubilee vs cord let the games begin

More of KANU i think…Pokot and Baringo are in KANU/Jubilee

Naivasha is fullof Masai with malnutritioned cows…

[SIZE=5]Pokot niwachokozi sana ! the can’t leave with another community in peace alafu niwa gumu kama kokoto ! you can’t shake them nikama nyuki, ready to die for the simplest shit ! [/SIZE]

Wajaribu mt kenya waone moto

Those pokots should all be recruited to the forces

true. kwanza wasee wa kuenda Lodwar from Kitale hucomplain vile Pokot guys can stop the buy and try to provoke you ili wengine watoke kwa msitu and beat you up

I also think so.I think they could do well in Somali…

They say a pokot armed with a G3 is as dangerous as a soldier armed with Fn scar

And they are used to a hot climate and terrible terrains…Remember what they did in the Suguta Marmar valley…

Those people grew up with guns since they were young

[SIZE=5]Shida na pokot is like herding cats hawa watu kuskiza maneno ni ngumu ! [/SIZE]

Can they take orders ? Ama all they need is the description of the enemy pale pamebaki uwaachie ?

All they need is to be incited against the enemy. And boom. You have a killing machine.

Wewe hujui unasema nini. Acha watu wamekaa karibu nao wazungumze.

Ask the AP’s wa Suguta valley watakuambia

Hehehe I wish you visited the areas these bandits operate n the havoc they cause. Kama wanapiga samburu,turkana,baringo na marakwet Sasa mt. Kenya ni nini? These guys even ambush police camps.

You mad?

discipline or the lack of it will be their bane alafu pia kumbuka Somalia will be a new terrain to them while for alshabaab its their backyard. In suguta they have a field day since they know it like the back of their hands