They are a nation of African descendants.The Queen has been their President since 1966. But they will install a new female President - Dame Mason on Nov 30 on becoming a full Republic
Imagehttps://static01-nyt-com.cdn.ampproject.org/i/s/static01.nyt.com/images/2021/10/22/lens/22xp-barbados1/merlin_196615482_cb26e183-01e7-48d7-a4df-2fd4230fdfb0-mobileMasterAt3x.jpg
https://www.npr.org/2021/10/22/1048403692/barbados-president-woman-sandra-mason-republic
Their people
[ATTACH=full]393427[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]393429[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]393428[/ATTACH]
Cuisine
[ATTACH=full]393430[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]393431[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]393432[/ATTACH]
Relaxation on the weekend
[ATTACH=full]393433[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]393434[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]393435[/ATTACH]
Mjuaji
October 24, 2021, 3:14am
[ATTACH=full]393437[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]393438[/ATTACH]
Just a facade. Queen will remain the real ruler behind the scenes.
The female president is just a puppet.
Elder @Simiyu22 angusha Dr. Cassandra by Mighty Gabby. Hao ni watu wa soca.
Beautiful people. Beautiful place. Nice food. But @Simiyu22 , are you sure the lady with short white hair in the 1st group photo isn’t Nini Wacera?
Simiyu22:
Cuisine
Mimi naona:
Kuku pilau
Matoke na matumbo
Chapo ndengu.
Congratulations to them and their 1st President
What are you trying to prove with this stupidly simplistic comparison? Here’s another one.
[ATTACH=full]393507[/ATTACH]
Mjuaji
October 24, 2021, 11:52am
Machungu ni ya nini ? It’s a comparison. Whatever you glean from it is your prerogative.
What I gleaned from it is that it’s a stupid comparison without a reasonable explanation. Is it not my prerogative to say so?
Kumbe wamekuwa colony all this time, probably their wealth is not owned by the africans. Wacha tuone vile kutaenda in the next few years.
On the other hand, what made the british relinquish their rule, kwani wamemaliza kuchimba resources?
mimi ninge prefer kubaki na british passport/ ID card. as a british Barbadian . barbados as a british province
Mjuaji
October 25, 2021, 5:01am
That’s not how it works. Barbados people had same status as Australians and Canadians. Subjects of the queen but not British. Technically she was the Queen of Barbados while also being Queen of Australia etc etc
Mnyambuliko:
Kumbe wamekuwa colony all this time, probably their wealth is not owned by the africans. Wacha tuone vile kutaenda in the next few years.
On the other hand, what made the british relinquish their rule, kwani wamemaliza kuchimba resources?
negroes are still at the bottom huko