You will be paying 200 shillings for every 1000 shillings withdrawn
TANO TENA…
You will be paying 200 shillings for every 1000 shillings withdrawn
TANO TENA…
Link iko wapi kama si muchene
Nimeskia huku kwa mogoka…
I received this from my banker on Thursday…i am buying a safe ii gova imezidi.
[ATTACH=full]196923[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]196927[/ATTACH]
Activating my piggy bank, banking sector will suffer
The 20% tax in on TRANSACTION FEES not the Actual Amount.In other words expect transaction costs to go up
Nope!
It’s 20% of the charges that the banks levy. For example, Coop has been charging 30 Bob for ATM withdraws. government charges 10% of that which is 3 Bob. Now that the charges have increased to 20%, you will now pay 6 Bob on taxes meaning you will now be charged 36 Bob for ATM withdrawal.
Matress account here I come!
The taxation is on service fee e.g. withdrawal,transfer fee
got this too
Dear Customer, In line with the Finance Act 2018, the Excise Duty payable on the fees charged for money transfer services and other fees charged by Banks has increased from 10% to 20% effective 1st July 2018. The Bank will collect the Excise Duty as from 1st July, 2018 and remit it to the Kenya Revenue Authority. For more information call us on 0711056444. Thank you.
Aya ya ya ya… Hii pesa ni chini ya mattress direct
as matress banker I cunt relate ,a good safe goes for around 8k pale jumia
Transaction fees in kenyan banks are a complete ripoff
The money system is designed to enslave, i use the bank for the absolute minimum
Boss wamesema it will increase between 10%-20%. What it means if you were paying sh100 withdrawal fee before ,now it will be between sh110-sh 120
This is just class 8 math. Ain’t no way I withdraw sh1,000,000 and the govt takes sh100,000-sh120,000… who does that ? Wacha porojo hata hivyo …KOBOLE TENA
Talking of 1k note… zote mpya ni za twenty ten. Seems tuko na pesa ama zinaoshwa zikizeeka. Or zinarudi bank haraka.
Mtu anipe theory ya hii noti, nikililia timu yangu Manchester.
U shud change your handle to useful