Bank stocks Plummet

It’s a beginning. Kama uko na bank stocks uza saa hii… Don’t sit tight and watch your net worth reduce by the minute…If you are rich just sit tight and buy some more when prices are rock bottom

Remember the pre-kibaki era…banks used to loan government at 30+ interest rates and were not interested in loaning average kenyans money… Banks will re-invent themselves but right now International investors hapana taka jua…Just leave with them and come back when they return probably in 2017.

[ATTACH=full]54526[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]54525[/ATTACH]

Not time to buy?

That’s was expected as the natural result of yesterday’s decision.

It is…for those that can take a beating.

Kenyan investors do not always respond to news in an ideal way…But international investors do… They have several markets to invest in anyway. The Kenyan Banking sector is among the best in Africa and had attracted international investors…Most of them are walking away with profits.

They pulled a fast one, With the depreciation some billionaires will be converted to millionaires. Example of Dangote in Nigeria, he lost a few billion in his portfolio worth in the recent past.

There is a massive supply for bank stocks…The prices is bound to go lower by end of day…watu leo watapoteza millions

not yet let the prices hit a plateau first

This is just but an initial correction of the prices more correction on the way

Huge supply for bank stocks…I will be waiting for a logical entry point… The prices are bound to go lower and lower…

Am also waiting for the blue chips to come down

@Okiya at what point is trading of particular stocks at the NSE stopped due to a rapid decrease in value? 10%?

My experience has been when stocks start to dive down like this due to s financial shake up, if you have any stock just dump. If you don’t have any, sit and watch. Do nothing. Chances are it may take years for the stock to regain their current value.

You can’t fall in love with stocks…I personally keep a price at which I must sell my stocks (which is mostly determined by my entry point and of course the current market dynamics)…I can always buy back later.

Day after a major announcement prices change can exceed 10%. Otherwise maximum allowed daily change ni +/- 10%

You mean circuit breakers? Sijui. I don’t/will never invest in NSE. That’s a shark infested area where if you don’t have insider information like the sharks, ole wako.

The likes of jim na will roast your punny cents in a single day move.
Foreign markets(Read WALL STREET) are alluring more than NSE.