Bank Robberies in Kenya

Hello people,such thefts have drastically gown dow over the years. What could be the reason for such…yet other crimes such as prostitution,arson,murder,bla bla are prevalent, the former is actually on the rise

Technology, why go to the bank when you can steal from the comfort of your sofa with your phone ?. And who cheated you that prostitution is a crime?

NIS working fantastically - they need to deal with this small robbers too

Why are we getting these caeserian section born fellas here… With stupid questions …like when their mum asked “is it in?”

Mpesa is an easier target. N it seems like unafanya ka research Fulani…

And then we have traffic nowadays, all these cars. In the old days the success of a bank heist depended on overpowering bank security, filling the cash sack and getting away fast. Offpeak nairobi of the 70s/80s was like early morning weekends of nowadays. Now robbers know of cctv surveillance system in nairobi and mombasa and cops have gotten smarter, have built up fearsome skilled units able to outthink and outgun kienyeji robbers. In the old days money was smaller and tended to be in heaped in specific places, even raia could observe when money was being moved and this is where another sort of robber carried the day. well-planned in transit cash robberies were almost always successful. now money is digital and moves fast through the www. in transit cash movements fewer and better guarded. And the old guard, the brave men who almost always succeeded with bravado and wit to pull off heist after heist are now almost all gone. It was a fad like breakdance, quail farming or platform shoes. Robberies are now on paper - tendering and procurement. jingling tip cup

Prostitution will be legalised when i become president

Naskia kuna smart thieves who can steal from ATM machines using “master” cards.

Banking apps also are targets of cyberthieves siku hizi.

Weee oliskia wapi?

AVOID bank apps on your phone! Kuna kitu inaitwa key logger. Hacker anakutumia link and when you click it accidentally u install the keylogger software. It’s so small it will install so quick you will barely notice.

Next time you use your bank app ukiweka account number na password hacker anapata na hivo ndio atakuchunisha sukuma.

Leo tu nimeweka equitel line and a 020 number called. I didn’t pick. Kuangalia namba kwa True Caller inasema atí ni customer care wa equity. Sikuwa na shida mimi so I blocked them. I wondered how they knew nimeweka line.

Mkae rada wadau.

Any town imejaa Eastern Europeans, that’s their favourite scam.

Hahahaha nailed em ndipo bwana dickie

It the easiest,only few kenyans are doing it. Buy a card reader ,clone your card and voila you good to go,nothing ‘master’ there. Theres even tutorials on you tube:D

So bank robs nowadays can’t go through

Mwanaume mzima kucheka cheka ovyo ovyo ni usenge wa kupandiliwa

Kujia pork belly:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Fira hiyo

Why not? With proper planning and execution you walk away with your chums.
But you might need some insider help.

Bank robbers have just shifted to government tenders and using the law to their favor.

It is illegal, it’s a victimless crime by itself.

Willing buyer, willing seller